We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norfolk Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Eaton Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgbaston(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
325
209
71
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
209
71
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restauranttgi fridaysbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterqueen elizabeth hospitalcar parkcadbury worldcity centreground floorgood nights sleepstayed for nightscomfortable roomfamily roomair conexcellent staybudget hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent. Room had new carpet, food next door in Beefeater was very good. Room was one of the cleanest i have ever stayed in, puts many more expensive hotels to shame. Paid £29 for room booked two months in advance. Paid £22 each for Beefeater deal which was full breakfast, three course dinner and drinks

Room Tip: Look for beefeater as actual signage for hotel is small.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager176, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear KevinB,

Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review foillowing your recent stay at the Premier Inn Hagley Road Birmingham.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ideally situated for the sights of Birmingham & access to the M5, very easy to navigate too. My family enjoyed a nights stay, after the chocolate fest that is Cadbury World ! Front of house can appear a little spartan, the reception being a small lobby with a vending machine, offering overnight delights. The staff very helpful, my clan processed & in our room in 10 minutes. As with all chain hotels the rooms are the same no matter where you come from, sort of comforting, that's the point I suppose. Double plus twin beds for the kids, it worked well. The affiliated Beefeater restuarant linked via a corridor came up trumps, heating milk for our two year old, while serving early evening drinkers & diners, big thanks to them, breakfast in the morning the same display of attention to detail. For those wanting a different food experience, TGI Frdays & a enormous Asian reatuarant next door is another option, there's enough interest for the whole family here.
In conclusion great mid range budget hotel, clean rooms, attentive staff, good location, easy access.
Good job guys.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank GunnerGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager176, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear GunnerGriffiths,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

Our location is indeed fanatstic, which enables our guests to make the most of their time in Birmingham and also means you are within a few of miles of all the major sights.

I was very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean, well decorated and furnished and the team to be attentive and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. A great welcome upon arrival. the staff were very helpful. The staff in the adjoining Beefeater were very attentive. The was a door from the hotel straight into the Beefeater which meant you didn't have to go out side of the building
There is free parking which is an added bonus.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean and modern.

All in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

dear Margaret L Thank you for choising to spend your Birthday Celebration here with us at Hagley Road. I hope you had an enjoyable birthday weekend. I am please to read you found the beds we provide comfortable and that our car park is provided free of charge for you.
We look forward to having you chose to stay here with us again in the near future.
Many thanks
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Won't bore you with details, went for business trip, rooms a blueprint of almost every other premier inn ever made but for me enthusiastic, polite and eager to please staff made it stand out. Particular credit due for Alex and Kevin in the restaurant who went that extra mile. Would go back, def recommend for business trips or weekend stays , handy for Clarendon suites and for 26 bus to town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blissfultranquility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

dear blissfultranquility Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will pass on your praise of the staff to the beefeater and we are glad you enjoyed the service received.
We have ideal transport links to help get you to and from the city centre as the bus stops are located right on our front door.
We look forward to having you stay here with us again
Many thanks
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a nervous wreck by the time I found it - and the satnav was beaten too. It is located behind its restaurant, a Beefeater Inn and access from Hagley Road is via a narrow a beside TGI Friday. There is one small signboard, almost hidden by a bush. Otherwise NOTHING on the main road to indicate the existence of a Premier Inn. And none of the nearby shopkeepers knew of it either. Eventually I enquired in the Beefeater and one of their staff walked with me to the hotel. Which was typical of the caring, helpful service we found throughout our stay. Not being accustomed to budget hotels, the absence of even a telephone in the room came as a shock but I suppose it's what one must expect for a room for £100 a night. There was a TV though, and the sound was excellent. For dinner, we eschewed the Beefeater and crossed the road to an ASK Italian, which we enjoyed. A few yards away there was an Argentine grill. The bed was OK, if not as comfortable as our mattress at home. The breakfast, English or continental were fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croesus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road), responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Croesus01

Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay here with us at Hagley Road,we are very sorry that you had difficulty in locating us, this is something that we have in hand are awaiting our new sign to be deliviered to us so i hope this will not prevent you from chosing to stay with again in the future. As we are a smaller hotel this is the reason why we do not have phones in the bedroom and with the age we live in today with mobile phones as a way of commication with us. We hope that the next time if you chose to stay here with us you dine in the Beefeater resturant so they can give you the service it is well known for and it high class steaks.

Many thanks
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews