We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First taste of Thai, absolutely loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Edge - Birmingham

Thai Edge - Birmingham
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Edge - Birmingham is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #454 of 2,186 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $26 - $41
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First taste of Thai, absolutely loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me and my partner went to ThaiEdge on a whim a few weeks ago. It was early in the week but it was quite busy and we hadn't booked, nevertheless the staff seated us and got us drinks almost immediately. Never having eaten Thai before, we were a little unsure what to go for but we ended up ordering the vegetarian set menu, which seemed pretty reasonable at £20 a head for lots of different dishes. The food came promptly, with 20-30 minutes, and it was absolutely delicious. The spiced broccoli and bean curd dishes in particular were lovely. Sadly we couldn't manage dessert as the portion had been very good. Would definitely recommend this place, and will be returning whenever we want a guaranteed good night in Birmingham centre.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenbob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    197
    123
    69
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Business Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Have used this venue for a number of years, this year the quality and entertainment was lacking. If it had not been for meeting up with colleagues from around the world it would have been a poor event! Banquet food was not great quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Incredibly helpful staff, accommodating, great atmosphere, and tasty food. What more needs said! Looking forward to going back next time I visit Birmingham

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissaayr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a team meal here at a recent business trip to Birmingham. We opted for one of the banquet options and had a delicious selection of food- the quality was very good and very tasty. The service was top notch and even though the restaurant was heaving, the staff made sure we were looked after really well. I would really recommend this for a group dining spot- wouldn't rate it for a romantic meal for two as it was extremely busy and the atmosphere would lend itself to a group experience only I feel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Killerqueen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing to dislike, service was friendly and efficient, food was delicious, ambience was subdued, relaxing and idea for a couples night out, you will not find stag nights here. Eat here, it's fantastic

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank oncea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Edge - Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Thai Edge - Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing