We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly enjoyable!

I called up to check the location and Robin over the phone explained the directions very clearly... read more

Reviewed today
Ayhay7
,
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Great fun Amazing Room

Great set up on arrival, impressed at the attention to detail in the waiting room area, staff were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
A9616EKAD_PJ
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Read all 1,250 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from $20.39
More Info
from $17.17
More Info
from $26.50
More Info
from $8.94
More Info
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
1,196
46
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
46
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finest hour game master great fun birthday card set the scene seconds to spare glass of prosecco lounge area great game a lot of fun explained everything fun experience amazing experience sakura treasure puzzles games
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time ever doing an escape room and I loved every minute of it, would I highly recommend. Ford played his character so well and made the experience feel authentic.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank BeardedJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, it is amazing to hear back from our players about their experiences.

Ford is an exceptional Games Master and we are so glad he is here with us at Escape Hunt Birmingham, we will be sure to pass on your praise.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another room! Maybe you could try breaking an ancient curse to defeat the evil warlord Tanaka Masamune in The Fourth Samurai and save your honour! It will take the strongest of warriors to complete this task?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with a group of 5 and did the finest hour room. The room was very well designed and the puzzles fun to solve! Our gamemaster Luke enhanced our experience by setting the scene well with great enthusiasm! We will be back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank stelly4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Agents,

Thank you for taking the time to send us through this fantastic review, we love hearing back from our players and this did not disappoint.

Luke is an exceptional Agent and he will be thrilled to know that he made your experience that bit more fantastic. We will be sure to send him your praise in our next batch of our pigeon mail.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another room! Maybe you could try breaking an ancient curse to defeat the evil warlord Tanaka Masamune in The Fourth Samurai and save your honour! It will take the strongest of warriors to complete this task?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time doing an escape room and I have to say it was absolutely amazing. Our games master Phoebe did an incredible job, she made our whole experience that extra bit special. I will definitely come back here soon. Thanks Phoebe :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PallyAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Agents,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fab review between your busy mission of saving the War. We love to hear back from our players about their experiences and this did not disappoint.

Phoebe is one of our most fabulous Agents here at Escape Hunt Birmingham and she will be thrilled to hear back from you. We will be sure to send your praise over to her in our next pigeon mail to HQ.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another room! Maybe you could try breaking an ancient curse to defeat the evil warlord Tanaka Masamune in The Fourth Samurai and save your honour! It will take the strongest of warriors to complete this task?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I went here for our first escape room experience and loved it - definitely going back! Our gamesmaster (Ford) was great at setting the scene for us and nice enough to tell us we didn't do badly for our first attempt!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ac3Jlc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we love to hear back from all our players about their experiences and this did not disappoint.

Ford is an excellent Games Master and he will be thrilled to hear about your feedback. We will be sure to pass on your praise.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another room! Maybe you could try breaking an ancient curse to defeat the evil warlord Tanaka Masamune in The Fourth Samurai and save your honour! It will take the strongest of warriors to complete this task?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great experience and the escape rooms are very well designed for the theme you choose...
Darren in particular was very enthusiastic and got us all geared up to go.His very good at his job and deserves a pay raise.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank tshonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham E, General Manager at Escape Hunt Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahoy there Sailors,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is always great to hear back from our players about their experiences and this did not disappoint.

Captain Darren is exceptional and will be thrilled to hear about your experience and your praise for him.

We cannot wait to see you again soon! Maybe you could step into 1942, with Britain in the grips of war, we need a team of skilled spies to protect the nation from a Super-Weapon designed to destroy us all! Could you save our nation against enemy spies?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews