We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
DORSET
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value ideal location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 14th February with 5 days car parking for trip to Amsterdam. Good sized clean room, friendly staff. Whilst not directly on airport site, it is only a short walk and a trip on the airport mono rail. Paid £53 so well worth it for a pleasant stay and easy parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICKROW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    493
    350
    149
    93
See reviews for
158
508
74
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as seeing a concert at the LG Arena, was great as it is within walking distance! Hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly. The food in the restaurant is good value and quality. Rooms are a good size and beds are comfy. Didnt hear any noise. Was a great stay for what we paid and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Don't think you can get any closer to Hall 3 of the NEC and they accept dogs ... at least during CRUFTS! Rooms are adequate (although a few colleagues were troubled by hard beds). And be aware, after a long day on your feet - it's showers rather than baths. Food is mediocre - but they will cater for a number if there is a group attending a meeting. Wifi is only available downstairs in the public area too - so no bedroom connections. Good hairdryer in the rooms, limited tv channels by comparison to many other hotels and only sandwiches after 9 or 10pm. £7/night parking - and it's also very close to airport and train ation - so could be a possibility if you're looking for a stopover before or after flights. Not the first time I've used the hotel - and won't be the last time either!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing onto the car park - and not the road of airpost - it can get noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincsPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

If you want somewhere to rest your head and aren't too bothered about fantastic service, surroundings, decor and food then this is fine.

Check in was polite but slow, the room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable but there was a damp smell coming from the shower area and there was chips and signs of wear around the walls. Was in a road side room and was concerned the traffic noise would be loud but actually it wasn't too bad, rabbits in the gardens below window were an interesting distraction! Breakfast was average in both options and taste and when I went to get some toast came back to find my table cleared and was told to sit elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before flying off on Holiday,Checked in quickly, room was ready, Spotlessly clean and Larger than expected for me/wife and 2 children.
Left early in the morning paying £10 for taxi to the Airport which was pre book for us on arrival.
We did not stay long but got a good nights sleep and the room was excellent would definitely stay again and not to expensive either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Within 5 mins walk of the NEC and it's railstation (which has an airport shuttle) - Rooms are decent sized (unlike the Crowne Plaza also on site) firm bed with walk in wet room shower and well appointed bathroom - Heater and air con so no worries there - TV is a bit small and some channels a bit fuzzy ( 3 different 3rd floor rooms) Dinner downstairs was ok - small menu but at £10 a head it was fine - deserts were home made and unusually good - breakfast on the Friday was fresh and well cooked - all a bit pale and less appealing on the Saturday - served buffet style , clean and hot - job done. To get into the NEC leave the hotel turn right and walk towards the warehouses, follow the yellow poles / blue lines to the bridge into the rail station, lift ot stairs gets you into the main concourse. If you need to walk through the NEC at night, watch as it closes at 11pm prompt - we had staff in 2 hotels and some had a long walk round s they missed the lockout.

Room Tip: Your not getting views of the serengetti , so nothing to really chose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slipstream222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed there 2 time previously I'm disappointed that this time has made me weary of the hotel. The room had numerous faults so they had to move me to another room. The second room had a faulty window and big gouges in the walls. One of the lights blew which was the last straw so we checked out and stayed elsewhere. The reception staff offered to find me another hotel but I declined his offered to do it myself. I would think again if I needed to use this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park as the rooms facing the road are noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.3 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC

Property: Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Address: Bickenhill Lane, Birmingham B40 1PJ, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Birmingham NEC)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing