We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full refund despite cancellation policy outlined”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
west of ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Full refund despite cancellation policy outlined”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

Unfortunately we didn't actually get to stay at this hotel. This morning we were due to fly to birmingham for the weekend, but the weather was so severe in the west of Ireland that we were unable to go. The hotel provided me with a full refund despite their cancellation policy stating otherwise. I was delighted with this kind act and will try to use this hotel in the future!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mmcgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    785
    280
    71
    48
See reviews for
187
706
179
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This Ibis opened in 2008. The rooms have everything you could want for a night's stay before getting a flight. They are typical Ibis, with the bathroom "pods" and showers in particular being very good. The room was totally quiet, the heating worked fine with outside temperatures around -10C. I thought the bed was comfortable - though some might think it a bit hard.

Reception staff were particularly helpful given that someone's PA had got the reservation wrong.

Ibis has a deal with NCP so you can park in the multistorey (car park 3) for around half price. I paid £20.70 for three days. This car park is very convenient in bad weather, but the deal doesn't seem to be well advertised.

The restaurant area is a bit small, so crowded and noisy, but the breakfast was good and includes UK style egg and bacon We ate in the evening in the terminal, which is only 300m away, but was quieter.

An excellent hotel for the night before a flight to avoid likely traffic jams and last minute panics.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandP_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Ideal location if flying or by train as both airport and station are connected by a mono rail.
The mono rail leads to the rail station then the train only takes 7 - 8 mins to the centre of town and onle cost about 3.90 return.
Breakfast was a great choice of cooked and continental with lots to choose from.
Staff were friendly and rooms clean and tidy.The meals from the restaurant were tasty and value for money and the drinks fairly inexpensive for a hotel bar.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonfamily_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed here overnight before visiting Good Food Show at NEC. Excellent location just a couple of hundred metres from Skytrain. Fast connection to station and NEC. Good discount on parking (NCP). Room provided just what we wanted. Staff courteous and helpful. Bargain at £43 per night. Didn't have breakfast which would have been extra.
Despite being VERY close to airport didn't hear a single plane. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Cash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Good quality hotel central to the airport, NEC and train station for getting in to Birmingham. Good room with comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Good breakfast keeps you going all day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAGNewtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC

Property: Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Birmingham B26 3AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing