We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
638
898
343
100
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
898
343
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbirmingham airportcar parkterminal buildingan overnight stayshort walknext morningcomfortable bedone night stayquick checkshower roomrooms are smallwhat it says on the tinshort staygood nights sleepgenting arenanight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in Ibis as easy and close to use skytrain to NEC for concert , was ideal for this the rooms are clean and tidy and a good size, But it was a warm day and Air Con was very poor and could not have windows open at night as very noisy by 24 hour car park , then at 24.00 the Air con cut out and did not work at All !! at 3.30 am it rained hard and the gutter is full or broken causing water to beat on PVC window sill like a Drum !! Told Staff in morning so next people would not have same problems ! and the girl then told me air con does not work over 18c so why bother to have it at all ! Sorry did not have a good sleep so will not use this Hotel again even though price was Good .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank clive865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and you find our rooms clean and spacious. However at the same time I was very disappointed to hear about your issue with the cooling system in the bedroom.
Our Ibis hotels have an air cooling system in place which does differ from air conditioning. This system is partly dependant on the external temperature. I can only apologise if you found it to be insufficiently effective on this occasion.
Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. I hope we will have a pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Best regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Would not have wanted to stay here for more then one night but unfortunately we did. It was an ok hotel but nothing more then that. Idea for the airport as it is literally next door and you cant hear the Planes. Also idea for the NEC and LG arena down the road which is why we stayed here. The toilet was in what looked like an in built wardrobe then the wash basin and shower where in our rooms with a clear door stopping the water spraying everywhere but you get no privacy when showering or washing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmJo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything is OK except that you have no parking. Well, there is a 2 places parking but was filled with 4 cars. Place the car in the airport "fast" where I payed 7 pounds for 21 minutes.
Breakfast very early (from 4 AM) was very suitable for an airport hotel. Rooms OK. Fast check-in.

Room Tip: There are no "good" rooms as I suppose none will stay here other than taking a plane.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorinNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. We appreciate all feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Birmingham Airport in the future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our second stay in this ibis hotel and our fifth stay in an ibis hotel .This hotel is a 3 minute walk to the airport and is ideal for Birmingham LG Arena as the arena is connected by a mono-rail for the airport .ibis hotel hotels are such good value for money ,they are basic but clean and excellent for an overnight stay .we would not hesitate to stay in an ibis hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfordleigh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to read feedback about how our guests enjoyed their stay. I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport again very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I required an earlier check in and there was no problems accommodating this. Rooms the standard Ibis style but very clean. Didn't pay the extra for wifi etc. Breakfast the next morning was a buffet type and had a great selection of hot and cold foods. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBhxAirport, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments. I am glad to hear that you were checked in very promptly and met with a friendly greeting. I was also really pleased to hear how convenient you found our location and how clean and pleasant you found our bedrooms. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Birmingham Airport in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews