We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Nearby Hotels
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$107
$90
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$88
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
$98
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
638
898
343
100
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
898
343
100
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightbirmingham airportcar parkterminal buildingan overnight stayshort walknext morningcomfortable bedone night stayquick checkshower roomrooms are smallwhat it says on the tinshort staygood nights sleepgenting arenanight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good value; nice clean rooms; poor service in the cafe; chef doesn't know the difference between rare and well done; awful bed. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StubbyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that you had a good stay and I will take a note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Birmingham Airport very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here overnight to catch a connecting flight from Birmingham. Clean rooms and ate in the hotel restaurant.The food was great value for money....no need to eat in the airport at ridiculous prices. We had freshly made food from scratch which was totally delicious. Staff were pleasant and helpful.Nice atmosphere and you can check your flight times from the tv in your hotel room. Comfy spacious beds and doubled glazed windows kept the noise to the bare minimum. Overall, worth the money, especially if you book in advance....you get 20% off!

Room Tip: Doesnt matter coz you are at the airport!!Any room will do.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLLIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent one night hear earlier in the week. The room was fine and the bed comfortable. We had booked breakfast and it was superb. Kerry one of the staff really looked after us and nothing was too much trouble for her. We had some time to wait for our transfer and enjoyed a lazy read of the complimentary papers in the restaurant and lounge. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel was used as an overnight stop before flying off to Germany, the hotel is clean the room was ok with all you wanted as services and just a two minute walk to the Airport. The breakfast was excellent all you could eat. If you can book a few months in advance there are some goog rates to be had.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

So glad you had a good time at Ibis Birmingham Airport. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Paid £44 for a twin bedded room and it was superb value for money. Very clean and well maintained. I particularly liked being able to play my MP3 player through the TV. I can highly recommend the breakfast buffet. Didn't think I would be able to eat much at 4am but it was very nice with the fresh fruit salad being a highlight. It looked home prepared and all the fruit was ripe and fresh. There was Yogurts, cereal, bacon, sausage, beans and pastries so plenty to choose from and a very helpful staff member who offered to cook scrambled egg if we wanted any.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newarkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Ibis Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carlos Vieira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews