We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fit for purpose”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Stayed overnight with my wife and child before flying next morning. I think the hotel offers more than you can normally expect from a room for three for £35. Obviously, it is a no-frills, but the room was ideally clean, including the toilet and the shower cabin. The child was very happy to sleep on the top of the bunk bed, while we comfortably slept on the double bed below. We did not hear much noise. Location is ideal, five minute walk to the terminals.

Note that the shower cabin opens straight into the room (the sink in in the room itself). We did not have any problem with that, but it may be inconvenient for some families.

The only thing which could be really better is breakfast. The breakfast room is simply too small: we had to wait before there was any space available at the tables. The breakfast itself, though cheap (£3.50 per person), was really primitive. It is probably better to eat in the terminal instead.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    653
    314
    108
    88
See reviews for
265
556
280
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TA8 2BB
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I am on project work in the Midlands near the airport and i am practically living at this hotel at the moment. I have the budget and the freedom to stay at a more expensive hotel but i would rather stay here. Rooms are basic but they are clean and comfortable and the staff are excellent especially Anya and Glynis - they always look after me and my colleague - they are very friendly and efficient and i would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights a week for the last 4 months, I have to say it is fantastic value for money for travellers and staff alike. Rooms are clean and servicable if you sleep in the day they leave your towels & soap outside your room. The breakfasts are great value for £2.50p and the location is marvelous and the staff are so friendly and efficient. Due to a change in circumstances I will probably not be staying there anymore, but would throughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandybash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed at the Etap Birmingham Airport Hotel on a recent trip to Birmingham NEC to see a quilt exhibition. The staff were very friendly and informative, especially Glenys, and full of information about places to eat, getting taxis etc. The Etap Hotel is cheap, but has good basic clean rooms. It is only a 100m walk to the airport and then a minute trip by mono-rail to the NEC. Great location if you are attending an event at the NEC. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_knitter_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I would like to say that the Etap - hotel is not a five star hotel but the staff are exellent and vill provide a greate service for there guests.
The hotel is located on the Airport and is good to stay if you are traveling in and out from the Airport it vill serve a small continetal breakfast and the staff vill help you with all you need.
I would recomend the hotel for a shorter stay.

Tanks to the staff : Maria , Glenys , Diane and Binte

Happy Guest.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Arrived late and left early - this hotel was perfect for my needs. Right by the terminal at Birmingham International. Efficient check in. Room is small and surprisingly basic but white painted so its bright and cheerful and feels clean. Washbasin in room, small shower and toilet room. Sandwiches and drinks available from machine 24 hrs + all facilities at airport. Breakfast good for the price.

Will be staying here again - why pay more if all you have time to do is sleep

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I stayed here overnight as a stopover for an early flight, i could not fault it for the price and for its purpose, its a few minutes walk to the terminal,i cannot comment on the breakfast as i grabbed some in the airport,the guy was unable to add my accor points for the stay though which was a tad irritating.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejumping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing