We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As in very average ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“As in very average ....”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for one night after arriving on late flight, and prior to catching train home next morning. It is exactly what you would expect from a budget airport hotel - minimalist, bare, functional and designed to do a very particular job. Room was on the compact side, very white and too bright with lights on. I have never stayed in a Scandinavian prison cell, but this is what I imagine it would be like. Just a bar of soap by way of toiletries. Shower was reasonably powerful, however. Staff were okay, in the minimal interactions I had with them. And of course, the place is ideally situated for airport and train station - and car parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LardB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay- we value your feedback.

We have noted your feedback, and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    653
    316
    108
    88
See reviews for
265
558
280
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed the night before our flight (Birmingham).
We had booked through Holiday extras with parking. Room was spotless. Bed comfortable and bathroom like a capsule. Ok we didn't do food and went over to airport for dinner. Not much space in bar area but we stayed for a couple of drinks.
So handy for airport. We found reception helpful and couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharpe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is literally on the car park for Birmingham Airport and ideally situated for when you have an early morning flight or arrive late at night. The rooms are bright and very clean with en-suite facilities. 100% recommended for value and location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cindersmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed just for one night when we returned from our holiday in Egypt. We were in room 107 on the 1st floor. Room small with a bunk bed over the double bed. There were no tea making in the room which I thought would have had. Just a bar of soap. The bed was very uncomfortable. Too hard. The bed had a long black hair in and what looked like a spot of blood on the white duvet. Off putting.
Breakfast filled a gap.
At the end of the day it is a cheap hotel so didn't expect too much. But these problems a bit off putting. Wouldn't go again. Sorry.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The3M's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations, however we are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised.

We hope we have the opporuinity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed at this etap hotel overnight (due to having an early flight the following morning)
Great value for money
Only £30.00 ish for three of us for the one night
Very clean,check in very quick
Facilities downstairs to make drinks and snacks(ie pot noodles etc)
Overall brill value for money
Have stayed on numerous occasions

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing