We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SM5050
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GTaylor1952
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Booked online. Didnt realise I had clicked the wrong box until I got an email in november reminding me I had booked for next day, when I had booked for January. Do not get your booking wrong, there is never an answer on the hotel phone and the 'hub' number is premium rate and the operators are slooooow. Otherwise no gripes apart from only 2 sockets in the room , a bit if a poser if you have 2 phones and a tablet to top up. Dining is priceyeverywhere of course but the Ibis next door is not bad.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the telephone issue you experienced. Our telephoned are manned 24 hours on site, and I am currently looking into the matter to improve our consistency of service.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Good cheap hotel, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, basic but great value for money, within walking distance of airport and the shuttle which takes you to the NEC,have stayed here twice now and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We are very pleased with your wonderful feedback. Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Richard Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I simply love this hotel. Is very near by the airport only 2min away by walk, comfortable rooms and very very warm and clean. Great food and excellent staff that are always very helpful and friendly. Had the flight early morning round 4am was making the check out and the lady on that shift was so nice to us being the early time she was still very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A must to stay in if travelling early, need a good value hotel and near by the airport. Friendly sta...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It's encouraging to receive such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $58 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing