We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good basic hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel was being refurbished when we stayed for 1 night for the NEC caravan show, but we thought it was good value and spotlessly clean, the staff were very good, the only downside was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but you could get these from a machine in the reception area. they only provided a continental style buffet breakfast (ok if you are French) but you could get a lovely full English at their partner hotel next door. all in all it was a nice stay

Room Tip: Any room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    653
    315
    108
    88
See reviews for
265
557
280
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Over several years I have stayed many times at this hotel. Once upon a time I would have rated it as excellent but 2 stays earlier in the year I found quite disappointing. Complimentary toiletries were no longer given and the level of noise from other guests returning all through the night made it impossible to get much sleep. Whilst I do understand that hotel staff have little influence over the good manners and consideration of their guests, when you are lying awake through most of the night, due to the level of noise, you really do hope that someone will do something. That said, I have recently returned from a thoroughly enjoyable two night stay and was delighted to find that all rooms now have free WiFi. The staff at this hotel have always been courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was looking for a crash-pad after an event at the NEC and didn't want to pay too much as I'd only be there to sleep. The ETAP fits the bill very well.

Yes the room is small, but the double bed is very large and there's a small bunk over it. Shower opens directly on to room but is clean and powerful.

It's easy for the NEC and Brimingham airport, and it only cost me £29 and that was for two of us.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a long tiring day at the NEC we just needed somewhere to crash. On our arrival the reception staff were very friendly & helpful(thank you). The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was a bit firm for my liking but my wife had a good nights sleep. I must stress that this is a no frills budget hotel which suited our needs for a one night stay & will use it again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroDeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing