We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VALUE AND LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VALUE AND LOCATION”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at the Etap hotel at the end of June overnight before our flight the next day.
Also stayed overnight on our return in July.
The rooms were clean as a pin - had a great shower and a very comfortable bed.
The Etap hotel is a great location for a short walk to the terminal.
What more do you want - value for money - location and cleanliness.
Well done Etap - flying from Birmingham - will use again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank niglel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the hotel to offer excellent value. We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    670
    329
    108
    92
See reviews for
277
574
284
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight.
Excellent accommodation very clean, comfortable and bright, quick and efficient booking in.
No noise from aircraft.......a very good nights sleep, and just a couple of minuets from the terminal.
Would highly recommend.........plus will be using again in September as the price when booked in advance is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your great comments- we appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the near future when your travels bring you back to the local area.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here while visiting an exhibition in NEC. Location is ideal, and as I have said previously, the minimalist accommodation is fine for a short stay. The DIY breakfast is quite adequate also. Hope to be back for a third visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake132Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and returning to our hotel again.

It is good to hear from a returning guest that we are still offering consistent service and value. We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel, it was clean, the shower is lovely, spacious and had hot water, the service was great and the buffet breakfast is very good value. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lallymez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For £30 a night, I don't think you can go far wrong with this place.
It was a minutes walk to the airport terminal. The beds were clean and comfortable. It obviously is a budget hotel, and I think you can do a lot worse for the price.
There was no airport noise either, which is quite rare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anidoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
2,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing