We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location for LG arena”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab location for LG arena”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is perfect for one night stays. It is ideal for the airport and for the LG arena. Rooms are basic but modern and clean and prices are reasonable.ample parking close by with discounted prices for hotel guests.easy to book online but welcome was rather frosty when arriving not what u want after a lengthy drive and excited for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the receptionist appeared rude. This is certainly not the service that we aim to provide. We are dedicated to improve our service standards through the training of our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    653
    314
    108
    88
See reviews for
265
556
280
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight before an early morning flight from Birmingham Airport.

It was a basic room, but it had everything that was needed. Bit unusual that the sink is next to the bed and the shower is in the same room behind a glass door. However, it is only a two minute walk to the airport.

Weirdly, it does seem that Etap have spent their money to make the place look as depressing as possible! C'mon, I know it's a budget hotel, but seriously why choose grey as the main colour scheme?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac5225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Only wanted an overnight stay due to early fligft nextday.
Have used Cheap and Cheerfull before, but this was niether.
Tried eating at The Ibis next door as sugessted by hotel staff,
but gave up waiting to be served after 40 miutes.
Not even coffee making facilities in the tiny bedroom.
Cannot find a good word for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyoneWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. As a budget limited service hotel we aim to offer great value combined with excellent service.

We regularly benchmark our rates to ensure we are always competitive within the local market, however rates may increase during busy periods. We only offer limited food and beverage options and do not have our own full service restaurant on site, however advise guests to dine at the Ibis hotel next door where our guests are entitled a 10% discount on presentation of their room key. I will share your comments with the general manager for his action.

Please do not hesitate to contact me direct at the hotel to discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Only needing an overnight stop over before flying the next day, this hotel was ideally situated and a good price.
Rooms are basic and quite small but it was everything i needed.

Also benefiting from being able to use dining facilities at the Ibis next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be convenient for the airport. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel offers excellent value as a budget hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bearing in mind that this is a budget hotel, breakfast is available from as early as 4 am and is more than adequate in choice and quality. Overall this hotel represents very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 802HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your great review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room was cheap and nasty, also too warm. It was not worth the £60 cost.. Receptionist unfriendly, and a hair drier that was a safety hazard. I will never stay at an Etap,, even if it is just for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel- we value all feedback.

I was disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. We have noted your comments and are working to improve on the points that you have made.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future in order to reinstate your faith in us. Alternatively, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel direct to discuss your stay in more detail.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A great price £29 for one nights stay at the etap, small basic but very clean room. Could do with more than one plug but for somewhere to sleep either before or after a flight it was great. Helpful reception staff, didn't try the food as ate in the airport where there is plenty of choice. Power shower puts most hotels including luxury ones to shame.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pilotjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Veldtman, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Veldtman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing