We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
$89
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$96
$80
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$89
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$130
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$87
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveler rating
488
730
365
117
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
730
365
117
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportan early flightdouble bedterminal buildingfree monorailan overnight stayrooms are basicshower and toiletwhat it says on the tinshort staycontinental breakfastgenting arenareception areaone night staytea coffeechecking infew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend to attend an event at the NEC. Our room was a standard double, which is very small and basic but it is very clean, comfortable and functional. The rate we paid was £75 p/night which was the "event rate" but we saw that the same room went for £18 p/night on "non-event" nights. I don't think we got £75's worth but I booked months in advance and it was the cheapest hotel I could find at the airport on the particular weekend, so I think it was fine. There is no hairdryer in the room but one can be obtained from reception for a refundable deposit. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are ample restaurants at the airport (only 2 minutes walk) and at the adjacent hotels (Ibis and Novotel). We had the hotel's continental buffet breakfast in the morning, which cost £4.25pp. It included croissants, toast, butter & jam, fruit salad, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee, muffins, cheeses. It wasn't out of this world but it was nice enough. The only two things which I thought was a bit annoying was the fact that the room didn't have tea/ coffee making facilities and wi-fi was only available in the hotel lobby. Fair enough that we had to pay for it (only £3 for 3 hours which wasn't much) but then we couldn't use it in our room. All in all though the hotel was great for access to the airport and NEC (1.5 minutes on the monorail from the airport). I would definitely stay here again if I had an early morning flight or event at the NEC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA-Girl-Gsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at the hotel.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding the Tea/Coffee facilities and the WIFI availability. I have already mentionned those to our Etap UK Quality Manager hoping for improvement in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions we usually book our car into long stay 1 car park and stay at the etap if we have an early flight from Birmingham the next morning.. The airport terminal is a 2 minute walk from the hotel so perfect if you have an early flight. The rooms are small but comfortable. We usually pay between £18 and £25 to stay here. You should book at least 6 weeks before you are due to stay to get the best prices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddlersbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Many thanks for the review.
I am happy to hear that you have been enjoying your previous stays with us and became one of our regular guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place was absolutely ideal for our 2-man trip to The Cycle Show at the NEC nearby. A special price on parking opposite, and a clean, comfortable room with an extra bunk was exactly what we needed. 10% off the restaurant at the Ibos next door (20 seconds' walk away) helped too!
In particular, Glelys, our first-day receptionist, was amazingly helpful. There was no real need to be so helpful as nothing was wrong, but the level of information she gave (about parking, eating, travelling to the NEC and so on) saved us lots of time and a little money, too.
Great place. Ideal for doing business or travelling in this part of Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Many thanks for posting such positive comments.
My team, especially Glenys, and I very much appreciate your kind words and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had previously stayed twice in the slightly more 'upmarket' Ibis Hotel right next door. The Etap was more basic but very comfortable and clean offering great value for maney at £31 for the night. Where else could you get a hotel that close to the Airport Terminal for the price? We would happily return to either the Ibis or the Etap next time we fly from Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews