We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple, helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place was absolutely ideal for our 2-man trip to The Cycle Show at the NEC nearby. A special price on parking opposite, and a clean, comfortable room with an extra bunk was exactly what we needed. 10% off the restaurant at the Ibos next door (20 seconds' walk away) helped too!
In particular, Glelys, our first-day receptionist, was amazingly helpful. There was no real need to be so helpful as nothing was wrong, but the level of information she gave (about parking, eating, travelling to the NEC and so on) saved us lots of time and a little money, too.
Great place. Ideal for doing business or travelling in this part of Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Many thanks for posting such positive comments.
My team, especially Glenys, and I very much appreciate your kind words and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epsol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had previously stayed twice in the slightly more 'upmarket' Ibis Hotel right next door. The Etap was more basic but very comfortable and clean offering great value for maney at £31 for the night. Where else could you get a hotel that close to the Airport Terminal for the price? We would happily return to either the Ibis or the Etap next time we fly from Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I liked it. It had all that you needed for a one night stay before flying from the airport. The room was well looked after, basic but very clean and with decent toiletries in the bathroom. The beauty of the place is its location and it represents great value for money and I have to say much better than I was expecting never having stayed in an Etap hotel before. I would certainly stay here again when flying from Birmingham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had an early morning flight from the airport and this hotel was perfect for a stay the night before. Clean, modern and cheap, it is right next door to the departures terminal. Just remove the plastic mattress protector and you will sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YMLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for your comments.
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night to save some traveling time as I was working at the airport for a couple of days. The nature of my work meant I needed to up at 2.30am, so an early night was called for. The rooms are small, but big enough for a one night crash. The toilet and shower have their own small areas with doors, the wash basin is in the main room. The double bed was firm and comfortable, a bunk bed was above the pillow end, to enable three people to stay in the same room. All areas of the room appeared clean and in good decorative order.
My only issue with my stay was other guests, groups coming in at all hours making a lot of noise. Some doors did bang quite loudly. I realise that people may be on holiday, or a night out, but maybe the hotel could have polite notices asking guests to keep the noise down, Premier Inns do have these.
I would stay here again, the hotel was good value for money, and very well positioned for anyone using Birmingham airport. 

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank john344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.
I’m glad you enjoyed your visit but I am really sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by other unconsiderate noisy guests.
This kind of situation rarely happen at the Hotel but I have taken note of your suggestion regarding the "polite notice" and may implement it in the future in order to avoid any reoccurence.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we booked the hotel as it was good value for money £28 per room for two adults. I did not realise till we got ther it is the cheaper no frills version of the Ibis hotel next door but that was not an issue for me. The hotel was clean in all area's and the room was cheap and cheerful. We had to be up at 3.30am due to an early flight but at 12am we were awoke by this almighty banging noise. It frightend me and sounded as if someone either on the floor above or below had been locked out and were banging the door however there was no shouting this went on for at least and hour on and off 10-15 bangs and then maybe 4- 5 bangs. there were no pnones in the rooms to call reception i could have used my mobile but as soom as we got in the room and all was o.k i ripped up my confirmation slip etc as it had my address on it. I could no sleep very well later "waiting for some more banging" and got up very tired. I asked when we checked out about the noise and the memebr of staff at reception said there had been no complaints and said that there were "noise sensors" on all floors. He then asked me if it was about midnight and when I said yes he acted a "bit half soaked"
we actually got taking to two other couples from the same hotel in the airport both on different floors heard the noise one couple said the it also happend at 20.30h. not sure what it was "the heating system" "water system " "ghost" |It did end up spoiling the first night of our holiday really as we were both shattered from lack of sleep. Good price for the room...clean and tidy and bright but sleeping wuality was really bad due to noise but the bed was comfy at least

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hextonsrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to write a comment.
We appreciate all feedback and please rest assured that I have taken note of your comments regarding the "loud banging" you've heard during the night.
We are still investigating this matter as we are not sure where those noises could have come from as it never happenend or been reported before.
As it was an unusual issue, I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,990 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#17 of 118 in Birmingham
1,277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Road | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $50 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing