We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
146
23
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
23
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar boutique hotel roll top bath sitting room key code pub next door antique furniture neighbouring pub individual rooms premium room honor bar beautifully decorated rooms free coffee machine residents lounge free drink in the bar nice feature stayed here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to this well thought out hotel. It oozes style and sophistication whilst not being pretentious.

Comfy beds and a fantastic shower with all the mod cons. Water, coffee, speciality teas, biscuits, iron.....the list goes on all the little things covered.

A very nice reception area which is often in manned with an honesty bar!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Pleasant and friendly staff who go out of there way to accommodate your needs. From the moment you enter through to departure this is a no fuss high service establishment with exceptionally clean rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank V8252JJjimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

Very small boutique hotel - I think there are only 12 rooms - in an period house in the leafy suburb.
The reception is not always manned, but you are texted or emailed a code, which lets you into the building and your room.
Ours was spacious, with a large double bed, bathroom with shower, plus bath in the bedroom. There were nice heavy duty curtains and fresh décor.
There is an honesty bar in the foyer, which only seats a handful, but it didn't seem to be used too often, if at all.
Breakfast is in the next building, the very splendid gastropub of the same name, and was top notch.
The weekend stay wasn't cheap at £345 for the two of us, but it was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MadDocNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Very comfortable room and excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel booked a taxi for us and phoned them back when I left my phone in the taxi. The taxi firm brought my phone back to the hotel. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Maesderwengoytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianCorry, Manager at The High Field Town House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Hi Maesderwegoytre

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team were able to look after you so well. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is fabulous, especially the honesty bar and the room was lovely and very clean. The staff at the hotel and pub next door were amazing and very helpful. Easy check in as your emailed a door code before your stay. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 192gillianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianCorry, Manager at The High Field Town House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Hi Gillian

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team were able to look after you so well. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards
Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews