We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Birmingham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Ziafat Very polite and helpful”
Review of Shere Khan

Shere Khan
Ranked #21 of 2,889 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good service from Ziafat. Very kind and polite. He was very helpful and nice. Will definitely come back. Food was amazing aswell.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank anisaakhtarpurple786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was excellent and was served extremely fast by Uttam, our waiter. All portions were outstanding and the waiter was extremely friendly.
We had butter chicken handi and lamb jalfrezi with sides

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank rokibali96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Uttam the gentleman who was serving us was a asset to the Sher Khan , he was very attentive and was polite. We ordered food which came on time and was fresh. Will be returning in the near future and will also be recommending to family and friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 308aqibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited whilst staying in
Local hotel on my own. Made to feel welcome and relaxed. Excellent food, really good value. Fresh, full of flavour. Attentive service. Well worth a visit -fully recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Pino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time I visited this restaurant was in Feb 2017 and I gave it 4 Stars. Today I am giving it 2 Stars max. I took a friend for dinner and was completed disappointed by the food and the service. The food was way below the standards and tasted like fast food! The service was terrible and the waiters seem to luck professionalism. Something happened, the standards have changed and the worse! We won't be going back their again anytime soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ad_S_A_I_K_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shere Khan also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Shere Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing