We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food as always”
Review of Piccolinos

Piccolinos
Ranked #31 of 130 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food as always”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am a regular to the lovely Piccolinos in Warwick. The food is always great and there is a lovely atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a good choice on the menu. I will look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    113
    47
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Level Contributor
133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great food, friendly service and excellent value for money. Party of 7 had a great night with plenty to eat and drink, cannot afult any aspect and the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Try it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Sadly not a great experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I hadn’t been to Piccolinos for a number of years and soon remembered why.

The food was OK as was the service but the ambience was poor as the tables are cramped in together and the seating uncomfortable.

It is not what one would think of as a traditional Italian restaurant as it is brightly lit and not intimate in any way.

It’s also relatively expensive for what is on offer.

There no doubt many do enjoy Piccolinos as it was full which has to be a good sign.

I think I made a mistake not having Pizza as this seemed to be more of their forte.

I am unlikely to visit again as I don’t think its for me

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, very slow service”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We visited Warwick for a weekend away in November. The restaurant had good reviews so we booked ahead. On arrival we were seated quickly with a warm welcome. The food was very good but service very slow once we had been taken to our seats and our table was cleared quite some time after eating.

Overall a good place to eat but not if you are in a rush!

Helpful?
1 Thank aneknamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant - ever!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been visiting Piccolinos for over 25 years now and not once had a bad meal. The food is fresh and delcious. There is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant, in the summer there is a delightful patio to sit in. You will find a mixture of regulars and tourists. Staff all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

A friend declared that his pizza was the best he had ever ever eaten. The garlic bread oozes butter and garlic unlike some places where it is bland and dry. Their desserts are beautiful and so hard to choose what to have. Reasonably priced compared to the Chains.

My last visit was on a Monday evening in October - and it was nicely busy. At weekends very busy so book ahead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarAlmondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolinos also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Piccolinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing