We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paw Paw

Paw Paw
Ranked #56 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Merthyr Tydfil
Level Contributor
334 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a meal New Years Eve and it was lovely but pricey £18 each, which is more than we have ever paid for a chinese. It is all you can eat but they do this in a strange way, you have to order 4 selections at a time, which is ok for starters, but not so good for mains. I am a vegetarian but my husband is not so for mains we shared a portion of chips and rice which was 2 choices and could only order one main each which kind of defeats an 'all you can eat buffet'. I usually like trying different vegetables but could not. No dessert included in price which was a cheek when we paid £18 each, a little bit of ice-cream would not have cost the restaurant much. I would recommend it though my mushroom chow mein was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thanks for the feedback - you've raised a couple of interesting points which we will definitely be looking at. Desserts is an area we have already identified as a must and we are currently working to create a range of desserts that will compliment our Oriental cooking and your meal experience - Ginger flavoured ice cream, Lychees, Chocolate & Mango Mousse are some of the dishes we are considering.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    11
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tear up all your takeaway menus but keep this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Ah-mazing. So fresh, healthy and delicious! And the chefs cook it right front of you in an open kitchen. It's reasonably priced and portions are generous. Their pad Thai is yum!

Helpful?
Thank BookedMyFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
625 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Lovely food served quickly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ordered food from here for work cand was not disappointed. Food was tasty, cooked promptly and looked colourful. Portions are large.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“blazing woks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Theatrical takeaway where you can watch the chefs toiling over amazingly blazing Woks as they prepare your takeaway; very busy, which must say a lot for the food quality, clean and hyper efficient. For a Chinese takeaway this is very good; spotlessly clean wonderful food and flavours and not much MSG in sight.
Their gas bill must be horrible!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spot on, the best in Leamington, love the salt and pepper spare ribs, the chefs cooking out in the open and the packaging and brand ...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paw Paw also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Paw Paw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing