We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Reserve with OpenTable
Rose & Crown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 131 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $57
Cuisines: European, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The rose & crown is a 17th century inn with rooms tucked into the corner of warwick's market square. We serve the good stuff: fresh seasonal food, a quality pint, great wine, well-made coffee, all with a genuine welcome for old guests and new.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Visit this pub more frequently for drinks than for food, however, the food is always fantastic. Never had a problem, service is fast and friendly and not over the top. Food is always very fresh and seasonal. Menu doesnt have the most variety in the world, but thats why there is such a high level of quality in the dishes, I would have thought.
Rose & Crown is by far my favourite 'peach pub' with all the others only being dissapointing on recent visits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    190
    76
    35
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good pub with great food”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Went there with colleagues to celebrate a birthday. They had free sausages as bar snacks. They served us quickly and effectively. We then had a meal which was very good. Homemade burgers were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterReviewer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ate with work colleagues. Never again. Most disappointing meal for a long time. Good service, atmosphere but food very overpriced and under par. Worst chicken Caesar salad ever. Fish cake and sauce about twelve pounds with no sides. Over cooked gammon . Would not recommend this place for food but drinks great !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Reasonable menu but overpriced and service was very slow. Despite the fact the pub wasn't busy, we waited ages for a menu and then to order. Getting attention to pay the bill was equally difficult

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAMAlcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a meal at the Rose & Crown this evening. Louise took our booking over the phone, and greeted us upon arrival, with a friendly smile and very welcoming conversation. We ordered drinks at our table, which arrived promptly, by very polite staff. Our food arrived and was really great, both in presentation and taste.
All of the staff, were very, very friendly and professional, a total credit to the Rose and Crown, Louise in particular, that made the night special.
We would not hesitate to recommend the R&C to others, and to go back again.
Thanks for an enjoyable experience !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing