We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed and breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park House Guest House
Ranked #22 of 23 Warwick B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Great bed and breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Recommended. I travel a lot, ideally all B&Bs would meet this standard. I am amazed by some of the negative reviews posted here, suggest some of those who complained look for a five star hotel to ensure their taste and standards are met. Place was clean and functional. Proprietor and staff friendly, helpful and to be honest downright entertaining. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylesMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    14
    5
    15
See reviews for
10
35
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

just come back from a nite away ,very friendly welcome ,rooms are basic but could do with a lick of paint if its somewhere to put your head down with no frills,but excellent breakfast then this is for you, average priced ,10 mins walk into town to attractions nice town ,plenty of pubs great .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

owner is lovely along with an excellent breakfast, however, the house is in need of a bit of tlc, my single bedroom has wallpaper coming off the ceiling in the toilet and the radiator didnt work as it was bittterly cold i felt the heating wasnt on enough and the quilt supplied wasnt thick enough. walls very thin i could hear everything in the next room

Room Tip: take a hot water bottle with you if its cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanette62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We received a warm welcome from Ata, the Cypriot owner, who helped us with parking and 2 for 1 tickets for the castle.
We didn't get the family room we expected but the double we originally wanted for £55 and a jolly good b'fast.
Nearby were good pubs and restaurants, we chose the Warwick Spice Indian restaurant, and that's all we wanted and needed to make this long awaited visit worthwhile.
The castle is fabulous, and in walking distance. 4 hours is world for all but the extra tours there.
Handy for Stratford on Avon, too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was one of the cheapest we saw but also it was really nice. The full English breakfast was amazing and the owner went way out of his way to help us get half priced tickets for the castle. Would definitely recommend this place for something nice and simple in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castellbisbal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were a group of 12 people. And when we left Park House Guest House all of us had the same opinion: Great place! Cleaned, with a perfect service and great brekfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

good, place to stay near station, Ata was friendly and full of suggestions on what to do. would use it aga, in room1 has a bath.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Belgiorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.3 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westham B&B
Westham B&B
#8 of 23 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Villa Hotel
Cambridge Villa Hotel
#10 of 23 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Cottage
Park Cottage
#1 of 23 in Warwick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Guest House

Property: Park House Guest House
Address: 17 Emscote Road, Warwick CV34 4PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Guest House Hotel Warwick
Park Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing