We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Church Hill Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
78
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubtea and cakeself containedreal milk in the fridgestayed longerwelcoming placebig comfy bedthe main housecomplimentary toiletriesshort walkmotor museumfull english breakfasteasy walking distancegood quality foodcomfortable roomsnight breaka great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

With a warm welcome and tea & cake on the patio of this beautiful farmhouse, we had the very best of starts to a very comfortable stay. The room was clean, comfortable and full of character - like the house itself! Great place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peppipig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Super B&B near Warwick. Breakfast was perfect and the room and facilities A1. Location was excellent with easy access to Leamington and Warwick. The Heritage Motor Centre being a few miles down the road. Thanks Sue for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ade_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here to attend an event at the Motor museum at Gaydon just a few minutes drive away. We stayed in the Kitzbuhel courtyard suite, a modern conversion, which consisted of a nice kitchen (only lacking a microwave) with a sitting area and a dining area, a separate bedroom with ensuite shower room. There is a decent sized flat screen television, dvd player and fast reliable Wi-Fi. Everything is comfortable and spotless. There is parking outside the door after a bit of manoeuvring and extra parking outside the farmhouse.
The farmhouse is in a lovely setting and dates back to the 16th century inside is original wood panelling and a whole history in artefacts.There is a warm welcome from the host and the family dogs are always ready for a game.
The breakfast is fantastic, freshly cooked local productsmostly from a nearby farm.
The village is a lovely collection of interesting buildings with the farmhouse next to the church at the end of a dead-end lane.
The Antelope pub is a short walk away (which we didn't try) ,we can also recommend the 'Moon and Sixpence. in Hanwell for something a bit special.
There are plenty of footpaths from the village for hiking and a number of nearby geocaches.
Highly recommended, we would return if looking for accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Kitzbuhel is the larger of the courtyard suites and gives the flexibility of a self-catering unit but includes a great farmhouse breakfast.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchhillfarm, Owner at Church Hill Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to the next time. All the best Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed over a weekend with plans to visit Warwick and Stratford Upon Avon.
We were met with a very warm welcome and a pot of tea and home made cake. The farmouse is beautiful and full of nooks and crannies any many original features Sue was a tremendous host and her breakfast was very good.Unfortunately due to the weather we did not get to walk the gardens this will have to be done on another visit.
The local pub The Antelope is literally five minutes walk and again you were made to feel very welcome by not only the staff but the locals aswell. The food was excellent and there was a good choice of menu.
Again a big thankyou to Sue

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Church Hill farm B&B in December as a base to explore Warwickshire. It is perfectly located for visiting Stratford-upon Avon, Warwick and Heritage Motor Centre Motor in Gaydon amongst many things to do nearby.

We have the pleasure of staying in the Kitzbuhel cottage suite. This made the stay really relaxing, the suite is a perfect place to relax at the end of the day and even in the cold nights of December the underfloor heating keeps the rooms really cosy and warm.

The suite having an oven and cooking facilities was useful and allowed for a night time evening meal choice of cook it yourself or have the short walk to the local pub for some great food.

Morning breakfast was good quality with perfect poached eggs with the full English breakfast. Cereals, yoghurt and toast were also available.

Sue, the owner, was friendly at visit, breakfast and checkout.

For a few nights staying in relaxing country B&B we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cumbrian_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews