We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Park Cottage is a beautiful old building set just outside the grounds of Warwick Castle. Janet and Stuart Baldry made our stay unforgettable with their friendly manner and the conscientious way in which the room was kept and we had everything we needed and more!!! Full English breakfast was delicious and we stayed in the 'Sarah' room which had a luxurious en-suite bathroom with a massive jacuzzi bath. Nice touches like a chocolate on the pillow and fresh milk for your tea and coffee kept outside the room in a fridge. Janet is happy to help with anything like booking a restaurant or giving recommendations for places in the area and we were provided with a useful map when we arrived. Highly recommended if you want some pampering!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICKandSarah_HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    35
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
312
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Janet is a great host at this historic B&B. Breakfast was an excellent full English meal. We had a family room which was comfortable. However, the floor slanted down towards the head of the bed. It would be helpful to have the front of the bed shimmied up so it was level. the bathroom was very small as well. Other than that, our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevillcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just spent a night at Park Cottage what a little gem of a place, right next door to Warwick Castle and a 5 min walk to the centre of Warwick. The building itself is seeped with history and our hostess Janet was warm & friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. She knows the area and gave us advice on local eateries and the history of the castle and the buildings in the area. Janet also serves up a superb breakfast and the rooms are in keeping with the age and style of the property. I would certainly recommend and encourage anyone who was thinking about a visit to Warwick to stay at Park Cottage.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Silvana51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Silvana,

Thank you so much for your kind review...it was a pleasure meeting you and your friends and having you to stay.

Hope you've had a great time in the Cotswolds and enjoy the rest of your time in the UK.

All the best,

Janet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for one night in July when visiting Warwick Castle. I wish it had been longer because it was a lovely spot and Janet and Stuart are great people who go out of their way to help you and make sure you are happy and comfortable. Right from check in, Janet was ready to help us with parking, our bags, offering toys and books for my toddler to play with, and recommendations for a good pub for dinner (the Racehorse was a big hit!) The room was comfortable with all of the charms you would want in a B&B. The breakfast was just perfect and we had a lovely chat with Janet over breakfast, and Stuart was able to offer lots of good advice about our next location as we headed off. Thanks Janet and Stuart! We'll be sure to recommend your fab property to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at Park Cottage with my family for my university graduation. We absolutely loved it! The Anne and Frances rooms are spacious, cosy and comfortable. We felt quite at home very quickly. Janet and Stuart are friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a "very English" place to stay at, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chloe1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for two (hot!) nights over the Summer Proms weekend and had one of the best stays I have ever had. Janet and Stuart are two of the most friendly, welcoming B&B owners that you can ever have the pleasure of meeting. No request was too small and they went out of their way to make every person feel individual and appreciated. The room we stayed in (Elizabeth) was beautiful - a four poster bed and I had two of the best nights sleep in a long time (and considering as it was over 30 degrees that was no mean feat!). It is right next to the entrance to the castle so location is second to none and the breakfast was delicious - my personal favourite was the sausages. All good quality produce and served with a friendly smile. The excellent customer service starts as soon as you book with a lovely email from Janet (I had no idea the proms was on - Janet told me about them and thank goodness she did as it was amazing!). I emailed Janet before arriving for restaurant recommendations and received a prompt response with some ideas. If you are staying in Warwick don't look any further - you must book Park Cottage - they are simply the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not only did I have an enjoyable stay in a wonderful house, with a delicious breakfast, but also when my car broke down and I had to change my travel plans, Janet was so helpful letting me come back later, wait in the lounge for the breakdown people, and even rang to check I'd got back to Bristol safely. I couldn't recommend it more highly. The other guests I met whilst waiting and at breakfast were lovely too; we all got on very well.

Room Tip: I had the Anne room which overlooked the garden. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Property: Park Cottage
Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing