We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, very friendly welcome with tea and biscuits served in the room, which was more of a suite than a room. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is very close to the town centre and as it used to be part of Warwick Castle it is just a few minutes walk to the entrance. The owners Janet and Stuart provided a wonderful breakfast and plenty of information about places to go. Lots of little extras as well. I would certainly use this B&B again. Good advice on eating out-great food. Sandra

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you so much for your kind review...it's always nice to have someone to stay from near my home town.

Hope you and the other girls have a great trip to Jersey in the summer...

Take Care - all the best, Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 583 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed for 1 night when visiting Warwick Castle.

Park Cottage was formerly a gate house property for the Castle and, as such, it stands right at the end of the drive to the Castle, which is just a 5 minute walk away. As the Hotel has a free car-park you can leave your car there when visiting the Castle - thus saving the Castle's £6 car-parking charge.

The proprietors are very welcoming and helpful, and the B&B is very old and quaint - wooden beams, sloping floors, and steeped in history.

We stayed in a room with a 4-poster bed, as well as the expected facilities - en-suite, tv, tea/coffee, trouser press.

The breakfast was good - we both opted for the full English.

The Hotel can sort out reduced price entry tickets for the Castle, and you can get discounts at local restaurants when you show the Hotel's door key.

Room Tip: Ask for the Elizabeth Room if you fancy sleeping in a 4-poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoppey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Jo,

Thank you for your review and for highlighting the savings you gain from staying here at Park Cottage...

- 25% discount off entry tickets to Warwick Castle;
- £6.00 saving by using our car-park instead of the castles;
- 10% discount at Saffron Gold Indian Restaurant.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope your husband appreciated all his Birthday surprises!

Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nothing is to much trouble - great breakfast lots of variation - large rooms very clean - lots of little extras in the room -brilliant location - easy to find - a short walk to the Town Centre and Castle - a fabulous stay - Thanks Janet and Stuart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Stafford and Chris,

It was a pleasure meeting you and having you to stay. I'm pleased your son treated you to the stay for your Christmas present!

Thank you so much for the lovely bear you bought me...I wanted you to know that he has settled in very well here at Park Cottage. We'll take good care of him!

All the very best,
Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our first visit to Warwick with a 2-night stay and we are so pleased we discovered this place from Tripadvisor, all the favourable reviews were spot on. Full of character, run with love and passion, excellent service and breakfast, extremely helpful, close to town centre and castle, easy to find, what more do you need. We attended a wedding and many guests were at the Hilton down the road, we felt as though we were the lucky ones and they were missing out on an experience. Would love to return sometime, keep up the good work Janet & Stuart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Eric and Norma,

Thank you so much for your kind review...we're so pleased you enjoyed the wedding and that the rain held off.

Congratulations on your 42nd Wedding Anniversary too!

All the very best to you both....Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Arrived after a journey down from Wigan. We we're given a history of the Cottage then showed to our glorious room.

Pauline made us a pot of tea whilst we unpacked which was a lovely touch.

We were given recommendation of where to have tea and the one we chose was lovely.

We spent the night at the Castle and arrived back early morning.

Pauline let us have a late breakfast and check out which again was a lovely touch.

We left with recommendations of where we should visit before heading home, and did have a lovely walk around Warwick.

Overall we have a lovely break, and we will be back to catch the sights we didn't have time for.

Many thanks

Neil and Carol Winstanley

Room Tip: Ask for the Garden room downstairs it is absolutely gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natwinstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Neil and Carol,

Thank you so much for your kind review...I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Hoping you've now recovered from your Ghost Hunting Experience at the Castle.

All the best to you both...Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just spent an extremely welcoming and pleasant 4 night stay in this absolute darling little B&B. My brother & I have nothing but praise for the welcome, care, extra services and kindness that we received throughout our stay, we had a few special health requirements, and Janet & Stuart went out of their way to accommodate us and assist with anything they could. So glad I found this little gem and booked it. the location is also ideal for the Castle, and there are 2 great pubs over the road with lovely meals. All in all- an absolute A+...the sloping floors did take a little getting used to,lol...but it all added to the delightfulness of this historic little house. Breakfast was yummy too :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sue and Greg,

It was a pleasure meeting you both and having you to stay...

Hope you enjoyed Bath...and I guess by now you are enjoying Paris!

Safe Journey back to Oz...and a rest!

All the best, Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a wonderful little gem***** a really warm welcome, from first meeting the owners Janet and Stuart we were made to feel completely at home..Grrreat breakfast..idealic accomodation..brilliant advice on where to eat out...OH! mustn't forget our little friend 'Catherine'..the teddie. All in all an absolutely superb,immaculate b&b and truely super hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony and paulin... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Tony and Pauline,

It really was a pleasure meeting you both and having you to stay...you're a wonderful couple!

You'll be back at work now planning your next trip with advice from Alan!

Take Care of yourselves...Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
0.8 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 11 in Warwick
642 reviews
0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#10 of 11 in Warwick
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
1.2 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
0.4 mi away
Rose and Crown
Rose and Crown
#2 of 24 in Warwick
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $115 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing