We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can check-out any time you like but you can never leave…”
Review of Park Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Cottage
Ranked #1 of 24 Warwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was our first stop, moving from Hell to the UK on our way to Manchester.

We arrived with quite some delay, absolutely exhausted, and Janet volunteered to park the car for me. After a brief on the history of the premises, she led us to our room where we were welcomed by the gorgeous Georgiana Bear (Frog misses you!). There was an extra bed, occupied by Little Bear who was more than pleased to safe guard our luggage – not that it needed safe-guarding but, you know how bears can sometimes be … Overestimating our powers, we asked Janet for a good pub in town and she produced a handful of pub and restaurant menus for us to chose from – we only managed to get across the street!

The following day, we went down for breakfast earlier than our booked slot. Janet apologised (!) for the expected delay although there was none; we enjoyed the most delicious English breakfast and aromatic coffee we had ever tasted.

We stayed for three nights in the care of Georgiana Bear. Upon our return “home” on the last night of our stay, an un-bear-ably cute surprise and a greeting card, wishing us Good Luck, were waiting for us.

The cottage is spotless clean, insanely picturesque, and has the most beautiful backyard garden. But what makes Park Cottage truly (more than) a home away from home is Janet’s and Stuart’s hospitality. They live and breathe their business with love and care.

It broke my heart once leaving my family but leaving Janet and Stuart (and the Bears) hurt as much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Park Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

A lovely comfortable B & B. Janet and Stuart make you feel really special! Great breakfast! We Stayed in the Anne room,its really large and the bed so comfy. Nice and quite at the back of the house. The house is Next to the Castle. Mill Street gardens are a must. I would highly recommened this house to anyone.

Room Tip: Anne Room at back off the road nice and quite
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

From the first glimpse of the property you realize this is something special. Janet and Stuart make you feel at home and welcome with their personalities as well as all the personal touches to make the property a home. Each room has its own decor (to the highest standards) and the breakfast is fabulous. Everything was spotlessly clean, too. The only draw-back would be the steep & narrow stairs but not all the rooms are upstairs so you could request a lower room if needed. Be sure to visit the garden as well! This was the first time my friends had traveled to England and this experience made them want to return ... what better recommendation can there be?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Vicki,

It was a pleasure having you all to stay. We're so pleased you enjoyed Park Cottage.

Do hope your friends are now encouraged to return to see more of the UK.

All the best, Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at Park Cottage every year for the past eight years. Always for six nights. It is amazing! Janet and Stuart do a superb job in making you welcome and ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible. The Cottage was originally the dairy for Warwick Castle and every room is very attractive with oak beams and unusual features. We have stayed in three different rooms over the years and all are immaculate and delightful with everything you could want for a relaxing stay. Janet makes a pot of tea for you when you arrive and then each day there is a chocolate on your pillow, a piece of cake in your room when you return in the afternoon and an after-eight mint in the reception lounge after dinner. There is an extensive choice of food for breakfast, beautifully prepared, with as much as you can eat.
Janet has a comprehensive knowledge of the area and is a mine of helpful information. This has always helped us to make the most of our visits to the Cotswolds and has ensured that we have eaten in good restaurants each evening.

Room Tip: We feel that the ground floor room called 'Frances' is the best. It is a large room and acce...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaEagle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Ged and Val,

Thank you for your kind words...especially as today we celebrated our 18th Wedding Anniversary!

We always look forward to our annual 'catch up' with you. Stuart and Charles have now added the Model Railway event at the Warwickshire in their diaries, along with Ged.

See you in 2013...Janet, Stuart and Charles x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I dont think you would get better at a 5 star hotel. Stuart and Janet really know how to look after guests. They make you feel as if you are a personaly invited guest. We stopped in the Elizabeth room. When Janet showed me the room I was wowed. The 300 year old four poster bed is amazing but is also extremely comfortable. The room was extremely clean. It was full of character and ambience as was the whole property. The English breakfast was beautifully cooked by Stuart and served by Janet. Both took time to speak to each guest during breakfast. In truth nothing seemed too much bother for them. You could spend a week here and not be able to take in all the little decorative details of the property. It is perfectly situated. Near enough to the town centre but far enough away not to be hassled by late night noise. I could write an essay about the Park Cottage. But I wont but I will say that you would be mad to stay anywhere other than The Park Cottage if you are staying in Warwick. Well done Stuart and Janet on perfecting your hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellgolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear Michelle and Shaun,

It really was a pleasure to meet you both this weekend.

Thank you so very much for your kind words - I couldn't have asked for a better review...it made my day (especially as it was my 18th Wedding Anniversary too!)...

Take Care of yourselves...Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Park cottage. It is a beautiful building with some real history and character. It is in a fantastic location for visiting Warwick and Warwick castle. The room was spotless and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious with everything that you would expect from a quality establishment.
All these above mentioned things would be enough to ensure that I rated Park cottage highly, but they have something else that means that this place is second to none - the owner Janet. Janet is a gem, she made us feel welcome and cared for. She really did go out of her way to make our stay very special. When we booked via email several months before our stay she enquired if we were staying for any special reason. We told her it was a weekend getaway for our 12th wedding anniversary. When we got to the room there was an anniversary card waiting for us. Janet was always happy to help and advise and she recommended what turned out to be an outstanding restaurant (Robbie’s) where, after we had eaten we were presented with a card and cake because Janet rang and told them it was our anniversary! A lovely thing to do which we will never forget. I would definitely recommend this delightful Bed and Breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB42, Owner at Park Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

I was so pleased that you enjoyed your 12th Wedding Anniversary celebrations here in Warwick and at Park Cottage.

Thank you for your very kind words...and I hope you don't mind me using this opportunity to mention that you are our 200th customer to give us a 5 out of 5 rating on the TripAdvisor web-site!

THANK YOU TO ALL OUR CUSTOMERS - AS WE CELEBRATE OUR 11 YEARS AT PARK COTTAGE NEXT WEEK...

All the best, Janet and Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we arrived at 5 .30 to be greetd by janet, she gave us a very warm welcome, told us a little history to the house, and then showed us our room,she also brought us a much welcome pot of tea and biscuits, the room was superb, everything immaculate,,,,,we had a very filling full english the next morning along with the usual extras, nothing was missing, i cant rate the food high enough, janet also gave good advice on where to eat out, all inb all an excellent stay,,,,,thankyou janet

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkieScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.8 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
608 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
0.0 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
263 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Cottage

Address: 113 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle. This cottage boasts original oak beams throughout its seven uniquely refurbished en-suite rooms. There is a private car-park; garden and free wi-fi access for our guests usage. A Full English Breakfast using local products is served in the Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor. Park Cottage is a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants; bars and shops of Warwick.Janet and Stuart look forward to welcoming you to their very special home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Cottage Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing