We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location with excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location with excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My parents and I stayed at the Warwick Arms for 2 nights in October to attend a Wedding.The hotel is in a great location,just a short walk from the main shops and within walking distance of the castle.We arrived late evening and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful,they even assisted us in finding a parking space.
We were particulary impressed with Scott, the extremely helpful duty manager,who carried our luggage and escorted us to our room.Scott very kindly offered us an upgraded room as he felt it would be more suitable,which we accepted.
We thoroughly enjoyed the Wedding reception which was held at the hotel,and also enjoyed the choices on the breakfast menu. We would definitely stay here again as the staff, food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    146
    109
    28
    23
See reviews for
102
169
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely experience at this hotel. We arrived 6 hours before we could check in to spend the day at the Castle and were allowed to leave our bags in reception for the day, then when we did check in were greeted by lovely staff topped of with a lovely room with a view! The room was amazing, we were a little dissatisfied with the bathroom provision (no soap for the sink and only enough shower gel and shampoo for one) but other than that no complaints at all! The staff were extremely accommodating and very quick to attend to any needs. The view of the castle from the room was the icing on the cake. The breakfast was lovely too, next time we visit we will try the restaurant for dinner as well. The hotel is in a brilliant location, 5 minute walk to the castle and right in the centre of town! We will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleigh-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked last minute because I had already booked a meeting room. On arrival I was asked to complete the usual registration card, but on this occasion was asked to complete my credit card number details. I have never in all the hundreds of hotel I have stayed in been asked to write this out on a registration card. Small or large hotels, they always take a swipe of your card. I explained I had already given my card details when booking the meeting room, and online the night before when I booked the rooms. I think it is a security risk to write out on paper as well, and totally unnecessary. I kept being told it is hotel policy, which I think in this day and age it is time to review! It must put some nervous people off, but there again they are in a position not to refuse when they have just arrived to stay. I would not stay again given this 'hotel policy' and would not recommend to anyone else. Ridiculous and lets the hotel down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 858Lyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is difficult to fault but, I have stayed in hotels that are a level above this and they were cheaper. I suppose one is paying for the location. Room was good and the lighting system quirky but it worked. A tad tight on the bath goodies especially as there were 2 of us. I agree a room at the back is much quieter. Food was good and the breakfast was filling.
For what we paid it was difficult to say it was worth it. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed with friends for the weekend. Ideal location for shopping & the castle. Our room was an acceptable size, but some of our friends found the rooms small. We booked late and so our choice of rooms was limited. We would stay again but would select the larger rooms. Lovely decor, relaxing atmosphere & helpful staff. Breakfast was good - food in the evening looked great although we didn't eat there this time.

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 18 are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances111060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here Saturday 19th October for 1 night. - Staff friendly - breakfast Good.
I booked & paid for 2 superior rooms totalling £222.00 one with newspaper - nothing complimentary here.
Clean rooms but over priced. No goodies, like nice shampoos n soaps, no slippers or dressing gowns - just a basic room, 1 shampoo 1 shower Gel when two were in the room? A plus the town itself is right on the door step, quaint with nice individual shops - little parking in surrounding areas what is there is only for 2 hours for £2 - no return for 4 hrs, no room in pub/hotel car park - that only has about 8 spaces. So the 24 hours we were there meant lots of feeding machine and moving car - a big headache and the reason we would not stop here again -and I still can't get over the cheek to call the 2 rooms we had superior. Had they been called standard I wouldn't of felt less cheated. Head for Holiday Inn Express 4 miles up the road - and get a taxi in is my advice, rooms around £50 cheaper too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z4girlEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

A nice central location but don't expect to park the car nearby. The room was "out the end door and its the last red door at the end" We were eventually guided across the courtyard by a kitchen smoker on his break. Adequate sized room but with a stow-away double bed (made-up). I thought we might have a view of the castle or even wildebeast crossing the Serengeti as in Fawlty Towers. No, we had a Hippo, well a hippo bag, discarded furniture and scaffolding on the patio outside the locked door. Once unpacked we went to the bar but it lacked staff. The restaurant menu was 'pub food' so we went out and found the Castle Kitchen (see revue). Excellent! Noise from upstairs, we could hear shoes being dropped and footsteps across the ceiling. A disappointing stay but as it was not expensive I won't moan about it.

Room Tip: Olde worlde in the main building or cheap and cheerful out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing