We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Races stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Arms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Races stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed on a Tuesday night to visit Warwick Race Course. Well decorated, clean and modern. We had a large room at the back which was quiet. Friendly staff and, although service was a bit slow, the breakfast was excellent. Good value and close to all the attractions. Limited car parking

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    146
    109
    28
    23
See reviews for
102
169
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

A good hotel that is stylish downstairs and is reasonable value for money, and while the rooms are clean and have been decorated they are all of random size so it is pot luck when booking. Breakfast was basic in terms of cereals but the full English was good, and wasn't swimming in oil/grease. However! I would definitely recommend avoiding rooms at the front of the hotel - there is no air con and windows are single pane of glass so there is a lot of night time noise, including street sweepers and delivery lorries at 4am in the morning! As I asked for a quiet room on my first booking and was given a front room I can only give 3/5, but they did give me a room change the next day with out hassle.

Room Tip: see title!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupes185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here two nights to break our journey home from cornwall, the hotel was ideally located for Warwick castle, the purpose of our stopover and I must say having read some of the reviews on here the hotel was a pleasant surprise, it is very old so yes the floors are unlevel but it adds to its charm and quirkiness, ok it's not 5* luxury but it is clean and all you need for a castle trip base. The parking is an issue but we parked on castle street car park and it only cost £6 for 24hrs. Breakfast was very good and the one evening meal we also had was very good.
Would definitely come back if we have another day at the truly fantastic castle.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in August.
Location: On a busy main road in the centre of the town, though we did not notice any particular noise. An entrance to Warwick Castle is less than 5 minutes stroll, and the Lycester Hospital Museum less than 2 mins. There are a variety of Pubs, bars and restaurants within a 5 minute stroll.
Room: We were given a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park. There was a partial view of the castle. The room was clean and comfortable, and contained a comfortable double bed, desk and chair and adequate storage space. There was a hair dryer in the desk drawer. There wasn't a minibar, but instead a 'tuck box' containing soft drinks and snacks. Flat screen TV on the wall. The bathroom was smallish, but contained everything necessary.

Breakfast: The breakfast menu included all the hot favourites as well as fruit, cereals and yoghurts. The hot options were well cooked, to order.

Staff: All the staff that we came in contact with were lovely - cheerful, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - you might hear the occaisional peacock, but not the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Staff are lovely and very friendly, great place to lay your head, don't know what else to say, don't know what else is relevant . Brekkie was nice (ask for your bacon crispy)..............................................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Looking for an overnight stay for a visit to Warwick Castle, then the Warwick Arms is ideally located a short walk away from the main gates. The accomodation was adequate, clean, and the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. Any more than a single night's stay may be
more of a chore. The rooms would benefits from freshening up. The tables in the dining room at breakfast all required packing to stop them wobbling. Some may say that added to the
charactor of the place others may say lack of attention to detail. On the subject of breakfast the food was good value. The staff were very helpful despite "Mark" who appeared to be the head waiter flapping as the tables filled up. He tried to do everything himself rather than delegate. The other staff were more than capable of seeing to the tables. Chill out!
The other downside of a town centre hotel was the nightmare of parking. Only 12 spaces for 40
rooms. Do not try to park there. Residents were just driving in and blocking others exit. But apart from these minor niggles My wife and I enjoyed our stay, and would stay again being a little more prepared on what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDwed2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night when going to a concert In the local area. I ll be honest for what I wanted its quite hard to fault. I stayed in a compact double. When I booked the room the receptionist informed me that the bathrooms were smaller (hence the compact) and she wasn't lying, however this didn't bother me and the room itself was clean and well presented. All the staff I came across were polite and very helpful, breakfast was included in the room price and was cooked to order with a fair selection on the menu. Bad points: parking is limited but for its central location and all the good points it's worth the sacrifice If your staying in Warwick stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmonkey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Arms Hotel

Property: Warwick Arms Hotel
Address: 17 High Street, Warwick CV34 4AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Warwick Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LateRooms, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing