We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose and Crown
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Haseley Coach House Motel(Warwick)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
264
157
59
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
157
59
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubmarket squareseparate buildingsunday roastpuddingfamily roommain buildinggreat place to staybooked a tablegreat roomsaturday nightwarwick castlecar parkcentral locationbreakfast was includedfollowing morningmember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 526 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I recently had the fixed price two course lunch. Service was slow to the point of being frustrating. It wasn't busy so I am not sure why no one was actually paying attention. The two courses were distinctly average - thin chicken skewers with a drizzle of satay sauce, over fried feta and chick pea fritters which were short on the main ingredients. To be honest I'd not have been happy giving guests to my house food that was so average. It wasn't bad, it was just very average. So, if you want an average experience but at above average prices pop along.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LottieFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for one night last week and absolutely loved it. Stylish, cosy and comfortable rooms. Room 3 was really spacious with a lovely bathroom. Beautifully cooked breakfasts with more choice than most including Eggs Royale.
Just one small suggestion - some flower pots outside the window would finish it off beautifully!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me with a night at the Rose & Crown for my birthday after we'd come across it a few weeks before on a chilly Sunday afternoon drive out.
The service is impeccable, the staff beyond friendly and efficient, offering great table service.
The food was excellent and my weird requests (mixing items from different dishes) were taken in the staff's stride. They were also able to accommodate my gluten free diet.
The only potential issue is the noise from the bar which can be heard pretty clearly in the bedrooms - not a place for an early night and can imagine it would be a lot worse in the summer when the outside tables are used (which are directly under some of the bedroom windows).
All in all a fab night - we'll certainly be back for the food!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I'm filled with conflicting emotions with this place.

Set in the market centre of beautiful Warwick, and a website boasting award winning cuisine, we set off to the Rose & Crown as a terrific musician (21st Century One Man Band) was playing a live set today (31/03/2013).

On arrival the pub has a nice atmosphere, obviously very popular amongst the locals on a live music night.

We previously booked a table and tried to get the attention of bar staff, it took almost 10 mins to get to our table. Ok this time, as we were listening to the music and soaking it all in.

Service after this was of a normal speed, with food getting to us in good time. The food however was very disappointing.

In short, the price is very high for the good that is being put out and what is meant to be award winning 'Chef of the year 2012' food.

I had sausage and mash, the mash was like a ready meal mash...the sausages were fine. Just so disappointing, £11.50 for that.

My partner had fish cake, which was a main course on the menu. This came out as a singular fish cake on a bed of leaves...nothing else, £11+.

Deserts was lovely however!

The above with two and half Estrellas and a single expression came to £50.

We will come back again when the musician is back but we will not be eating. Very poor value that let's down the establishment which has some character.

Oh, the head waitress/restaurant manager was also quite impatient on the phone when we booked the table too. Cuts short what you are saying and is a little pushy. No different in person.

Overall and in short:

Establishment - Nice character
Live music - Excellent (the reason we went there)
Service - General waiters/waitresses lovely but restaurant manageress really not.
Choice of drinks - Very good
Choice of food - Good
Food quality - Poor and overpriced

Thank you none the less, memorable with the live music.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Welcome to the hub of the Market market and the best place around. The Rose and Crown has everything I look for in a pub/restaurant. It's the perfect solution to my eating, meeting and socialising needs.

Set in the centre of Warwick amidst the market square, the Rose recently celebrated its 10th Anniversary and head Chef Rob has also picked up an award for restaurant chef of the year 2012. Having tasted much of the new spring menu you can see why!

It's atmosphere and style is suited to families, professional and socialising groups alike. The menu offeres simple food to full on dining, and the free WiFi and informal seating suits meeting perfectly. One for breakfast, rooms available and staff who consistently give good service and actively learn who you are. It really is a place where everyone knows your name, but also perfect for visitors who want a warm Warwick welcome.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews