We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly enjoyable eating experience which is not to be missed”
Review of Tasca Dali

Tasca Dali
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A truly enjoyable eating experience which is not to be missed”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to this venue on Tripadvisors recommendation, it was great. The food was excellent and cooked for our individual tastes. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly with people chatting to us. To be thoroughly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    59
    22
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tried this new tapas bar on spec one weekend. What was immediately apparent and a bit unusual was that there was no menu, not even a chalkboard with prices. The friendly owners said that you just get what they are cooking that day, which we had and was very nice. Although the food was good, they should at least have a menu on a chalk board with prices as we had no idea what the food would cost that we were having. Saying that though, the price at the end was very reasonable indeed. The drink selection was a little limited as well. Overall good food at a good price, though I would like to see a basic menu on display inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Inigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My sister and I absolutely loved Tasca Dali. Great food and wine and fantastic hosts. It's quirky but really friendly and fun. We ate there twice in one week and every dish was delicious. I hope Tasca Dali remains a fixture in Warwick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMAlcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Be careful, this is the sort of place you could go for lunch and end up staying there all day! The food is delicious and varied, great wine and all really good value. It's a breath of fresh air to find a non-chain restaurant, serving great food that is still affordable. I will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelbambampebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb, the new star of Warwick eateries”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Three of us ate here last night. The hosts are welcoming, the wine flowed and the food was fantastic. Chorizo and mushroom, pork stew, manchego, goats cheese, a wonderful chicken dish. A brand new concept for Warwick that works really well. Cant wait to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Dali also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tasca Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing