We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cakes and tea”
Review of Bread & Co

Bread & Co
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and tea”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of places offering tea in Warwick, this one stands out. The cakes are fresh and very tasty, the teas are fresh brewed with an hour glass provided for perfect brew timing. Definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomcsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“siple but lovely”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we popped in for a quick lunch last week in warwick, the resturant was busy but the service was still quick and the staff were very polite and helpful. when we ordered out sandwhiches ( i had chilli and coats cheese) we were offered a choice of breads which was brilliant, and the food was delicious! the only suggestion for improvement i could make would be tidy up the garden a bit there were a few dying plants and stray cardboard boxes lurking about! overall i would definately recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baker to baker”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As always get the basics right and everything falls into place simply great bread tea and bacon top nosh big boy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furrytoechardonnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Warwick/Leamington”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Having spent five years' of weekends trying endless breakfasts around Warwick and Leam - this one takes pole position. Great in summer if you can sit out in garden too. The homemade baked beans cap off a top full English and staff friendly and attentative plus child-friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueblood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

How many people actually speak to their hosts. I asked about the business and it was. A pleasure to find out it.

Anyway about my experience. I do so like to support local business and not chains. A delight to be welcomed. I ordered a sandwich (Brie and cranberry) and a pot of Assam Tea. Fresh tea arrived and explained to me that it needed 5 minutes to brew, a timer was left to ensure the 5 minutes was adhered to. Delicious sandwiches, so filing that I decided cake had to be taken away. Carrot cake and also Victoria Sponge, so welcome when I got home.

A very friendly "cafe" to visit, could not fault it. Other people coming in were welcomed as nicely. Having a garden at the rear certainly helped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Co also viewed

 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bread & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing