We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardencote(Claverdon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Haigs Hotel(Balsall Common)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
263
219
139
70
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
219
139
70
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely groundsgroupon dealspa facilitiescelebration packagelong drivewaymansion roomcourse taster menuchristopher wrensauna and jacuzziwedding venuesuperior roomhistoric buildingfour poster bedbuffet stylea lovely stayan overnight staybeans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 744 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were camping nearby and on a walk we were near Wroxall Abbey, we decided to see if we could get some lunch there. Unfortunately there was a wedding going on, so the main part of the hotel was out of bounds for us, however the lovely Netta wouldn't hear of us going anywhere else and took us to a patio area by the swimming pool. we sat in the sunshine and enjoyed a drink and sandwich. Thank you Netta you made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have recently stayed at this hotel through a 'Wowcher' vouchr deal and we were not disappointed. Our room (no 76) was very spacious with a super king size bed and a beautiful en suite with a corner bath. The seal on the shower was faulty, but as soon as we reported this to reception, additional bath mats were provided.

On the first night we decided to upgrade to the a la carte menu and the food was exceptional. The average price for a bottle of house wine was £24. The second night we had an Italian themed menu and again the food did not let us down. Our only slight niggle was that we were seated on party tables and we would have preferred a romantic table for two like we had the previous night in the restaurant.

We would also recommend making use of the spa and swimming pool, which was lovely after a day shopping.

The staff were very attentive and went out of their way to ensure our break was an excellent one and we cannot wait to go back as we came away very chilled and relaxed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissKaren3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay, staff were attentive and went out of there way for us. Stayed for a romantic birthday break and we would come back again and again. Nice area very pretty gardens. The swimming pool and spa were good the room was really nice. Was fun to do abit of exploring of the grounds. Food was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed recently stayed at this hotel being our 7th time , as usual the staff are the best you could meet and this is from the reception staff right the way to the bar and restaurant staff , nothing being too much trouble I can only presume this is the result of Grant Howlett the Hotels Managers skills inspiring his staff to provide this level of service , he appears to be on duty 24 hours a day ensuring all guests are looked after.

The food in the restaurant is as good as we have eaten anywhere this perhaps spoils you for eating elsewhere , we always book the restauarant in advance as it can get busy , the price we pay along with wine is excellent value and can understand why its so popular. The bedrooms are all individually decorated and furnished with furniture and four poster beds of the period.

There is so much to see and do in all directions of this hotel that we are never short of visiting Historic houses and parks along with excellent shopping location.

We are looking forward to going back in September and being spoilt for 4 days. Thank you to all the staff at Wroxhall.
Paul & judith Howard , Lancashire.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the origonal house as they are beatifully furnished with no room being the same , views are magnificent wherever you are in the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 296Paul1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is great and very historical located in Wroxhall about 10 minute drive from Warwick. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice but very small. You can get WI-FI in the room but you have to pay. You can get free WI-FI in common areas near the restaurant and bar. The food is expensive but worth it. The fitness center is has out of date equipment but the swimming pool is great. They hotel is mainly built for weddings. I would definitely recommend this place for a wedding or a couples vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEpic1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews