We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I did a course at this hotel. was impressed with the grandure of the estate and the history of the buildings. The hotel is very old yet comfortable. The rooms are large and elegant, clean and beautiful. The food is ok, a tad expensive but fits in with the surroundings. If i was to go again, I would take the girlfriend as I think she would love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey301981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    186
    100
    58
    39
See reviews for
100
268
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was staying for 2 days on business and was overall very satisfied. Nicely decorated, stunning mansion building, good food and friendly helpful staff. Rooms were a bit cold but additional heaters were provided. The bedrooms were a bit on the small side, average for a hotel room but from the size of the building you would expect them to be a little larger. I would stay again either on business or on a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Its a country house so a little remote so there are no shops nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradfordLadyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Just been on 2 night groupon break which having viewed some reviews we went with an open mind. Location is beautiful. Hotel was lovely with loads of character. Food was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and spa area, gym wasn't too great but we would certainly visit again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nando08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Just back from wedding last weekend. A great day for the happy couple. Everything was perfect, the food, arrangements and a fantastic loft room(87). Maybe some instructions on how to change the heating - minor point. Breakfast was good and overall a great stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jolyn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely place, with mixture of old world charm and class. Building itself is beautiful (stained glass window on the stairs is very impressive), and the grounds are stunning. I stayed on business trip, in probably a basic room (#48) but still it had so much more feeling to it than the useful Marriott / Hiatt / Holiday Inn. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Log fire in the bar area, extensive wine list, great food (2 course was £18). Didn't get chance to use leisure facilities. Not perfect or polished at times but then prices are very reasonable and service is very high - not like the corporate hotels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_M_from_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Room looked more like a second hand furniture store....Not even shabby chic!! Just shabby!!.apart from handles missing off several items of furniture and old wallpaper being used as draw linings! there was even old stickers on the inside of the wardrobe doors of the auction company they must have picked this job lot up from!!!!!!.. The mattresse on the bed had springs sticking into you..the pillows i kid ye not were that hard i might aswell been sleeping on a park bench!!!.. The bathroom was just plain grubby.. cracked sink..towel radiator looked like it had mould all over it..phone next to toilet?? ( whats that about)!!?? had bits of i didnt care to want to know about or touch!!!!!!..And a toilet brush ( i think its best.left to ones imagination!!!! or not!!..I realy could go on and on and on and on and on.....Lets just say I WONT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plumpypillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My partner booked us in to Wroxall Abbey for an evening as a surprise. We stayed in the 'romance' suite and it was truely beautiful. We had a large lounge area and stunning four poster bed. Stairs up to our suite from the room door made us feel very secluded. The bathroom was spacious with a huge jacuzzi. The only way to better the bathroom would have been to include candles and scented bath oil. We ordered bubbly from room service which arrived quickly. Andrew ordered a burger and fries and the burger looked great. We had a fabulous eve in the jacuzzi and a wonderfully comfortable sleep in the four poster. Breakfast the following morning was superb and again the service was spot on. I've stayed in some of the UKs and the burgerworlds best hotels and i have no idea why Wroxall Abbey isn't 5 stars. We are heading back for a 2 night stay in December so we will have time to use The spa, i can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank felicity1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
8.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
9.8 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate

Property: Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Address: Birmingham Road | Wroxall, Warwick CV35 7NB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#4 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 27 acres of open parkland, Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate occupies a unique setting amidst the peace and tranquility of the Warwickshire countryside. Situated just 10 miles from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport, Wroxall Abbey's close proximity to the M42, M40 and M6 make it an ideal location for conferences, meetings and events. Once the country seat of Sir Christopher Wren, Wroxall Abbey boasts a magnificent collection of listed buildings and private grounds, which make it an idyllic setting for weddings and other special occasions. Following a programme of sympathetic restorations, Wroxall Abbey offers today's discerning guest a country house estate with unrivalled leisure, business and function facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroxall Abbey Estate Warwick
Wroxall Abbey Estate Hotel Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing