We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

this is the best inn we have been to it was very clean and bright with good customer service, the rooms are a good size with every think you wanted there the breakfast was great all you could eat which sets you up for the day and is very close to the castle

Room Tip: can not go wrong....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with Warwick Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    430
    112
    35
    22
See reviews for
545
449
32
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best Premier Inn we have stayed at in terms of comfort, cleanliness and quality of breakfast so 4 stars for that which is the most important but the car park is ridiculously inadequate and cannot be explained away by non residents using the restaurant. Very annoying to arrive and find all legitimate spaces used, all non legitimate spaces used and about half a dozen being forced to park on the grass.Have stayed at many Premier Inns but never encountered that before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragydybyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Premier Inn and found your accommodation to be of a high standard. Thank You for your issue raised regarding the car park the hotel are currently seeking alternative parking arrangements.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

had a lovely stay here after a fab day at warwick castle we were a group of 10 and had 3 rooms. breakfast was hot and plenty of it with lots of choice even for a fussy 7 year old. tiny little moan not enough car parking spaces we had to park on the grass verge outside, and they were also very full for dinner so we had to go out and eat . but other than that prob best premier inn we've stayed at!

Room Tip: we had 3 rooms booked between us they were all perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Warwick Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a good stay and your comments will be passed onto the team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Warwick as part of a month long UK/Europe holiday in September 2013. On the first night of our stay we had been driving around searching for a hotel for 4 hours having not booked anywhere in advance on a busy weekend. We were generously assisted by the desk staff at the Stratford Premier Inn who had no rooms but searched the internet for us for any hotel available, and finally finding and booking us a room in the Warwick PI. We were very grateful for his assistance. The welcome we received at Warwick and ease of check in was great, even though I think we got the last room on a very busy night. The room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great. We stayed a second night and had dinner in the hotel where the food and service were excellent. The whole experience was great quality at a budget price - about what we would expect to pay for a B&B but with the benefit of a modern hotel and all its facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was probably one of the best PI's we have stayed in. Staff really friendly. The hotel was really busy but we got the perfect nights sleep. Breakfast was all really well topped up and items ordered off the menu arrived really quickly. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We had an overnight stay here with our two young kids.

This was a decent Premier Inn - clean, quiet, great service in the restaurant.

The hotel was busy on the night we stayed but everything seemed to run smoothly in the restaurant where we had evening meal and breakfast.

Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Warwick Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a good stay and your comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this premier inn for a two night weekend break with meal deal included.
First night service was really good,friendly staff member Tom waited on ,food was good ,no complaints. We asked Tom to book us a table for eight the next night which he said he had done.
Second night ,completely different,no table booked but they did accommodate us.
Same waiter Tom ,who didn't even recognise us even though he'd served us night before.Took our drink and food order and then we waited 25minutes before our drinks came,that was after asking two members of staff where they were!
Starters came,soup was luke warm at best so sent that back.
To be fair the food itself was good but the service was very poor.
We weren't the only people who were unhappy with the service,at one point kitchen staff were bringing meals to tables themselves.
Also how come male employees with long hair who wait on tables don't have to have their hair tied back?
All in all disappointed with restaurant but accommodation was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that you found your accomodation to be of a good standard. I was however disappointed to read about your issues regarding the restaurant. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I'm very sorry that on this occasion, we didn't meet your expectations.
Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing