We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly build and couldn't fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Newly build and couldn't fault”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Good quality Premier inn with a big bonus of air con in each room. Friendly/helpful staff. Had no problems with the car park as some have experienced. About a mile and a half from Warwick centre. Bit too far to walk for most . Taxi 5/7 pounds each way.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review of Warwick Premier Inn. It is always very pleasing to see our guests take the time to leave a review.
The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    411
    107
    35
    22
See reviews for
526
437
30
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good, popular hotel with very modern and plush rooms. Longer staying guests beware of poor house keeping, limited room facilities such as no microwave, fridge or kitchen, no complimentary breakfast and paid wifi for more than 30 mins, at times responsive staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous23042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate your feedback as this enables helps us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.
Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and that your comments have been passed on to the management team.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inns before, I was confident this was going to be ok, but I was very impressed by this new hotel.
The reception was futuristic, security was good as you needed your room card to access the lifts and staircase leading to your room. The rooms were simply furnished but comfortable and quiet which made for a good nights sleep.
The controllable air conditioning within the room was excellent and very welcome, as it was quite warm during our two night stay. The breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty of variety and children under a certain age eat free. We had one evening meal and it was really good. Again, plenty of choice on the menu with some special deals on certain choices.
The staff were very efficient and obliging.
Our only criticism was that the car park was not big enough for all the cars belonging to the guests, but the hotel was full when we were there.
We would certainly stay there again. In fact we are going again next weekend, so that in itself is recommendation enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OVERANOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming and that your overall experience was a great one.
We do hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've used Premier Inn on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. This was our first time to the Premier Inn at Warwick and we didn't have any problems locating the hotel. As we had arrived early I wasn't sure if we'd be able to check in but the friendly receptionist checked and we were given the card to our room.
The room was spotless as we expected, with air conditioning and tea / coffee making facilities. We unpacked then headed out for the day.
On returning we found the car park near the hotel quite full, in fact the car park is the biggest problem for this hotel. Quite a few of the guests had parked on the grass verges, at the entrance and on the pedestrian walkway over the bridge.
After changing we headed down for an evening meal. While waiting we had drinks at the bar but they can't be charged back to your room and luckily we had taken enough cash to pay. The bar service was rather slow and could do with at least two people working there. We had pre-booked our evening meal as the restaurant is very busy. Despite this, the service was very quick and the food plentiful and well presented. We retired to bed replete and enjoyed a really good nights sleep.
In the morning we went for breakfast and were shown to our seats before being allowed to choose from anything we wanted, ranging from cereals, yoghurt, toast, fresh fruit juices through to a full English with as much as you can eat.
During our stay I made use of the WiFi as there isn't a 3G signal for O2 users and Vodafone doesn't get any phone signal at all. The WiFi is free for 30 mins although you can stop and start the 30 minute period. I found this still wasn't enough so bought 24 hours for £3. The signal was good throughout the hotel and the data connection was fast so I didn't mind paying.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and couldn't fault the hotel or its staff, it's just a shame the car park near the hotel is so small.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astranomical71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Warwick Premier Inn.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed a two night stay in this newly built Premier Inn, which is named Opis 40 - a big 4 storey building based on the approach to Warwick. This hotel is not that easy to find, with most SatNavs not being able to find the postcode, but 50 minutes after we arrived in Warwick - thanks to the T.I.C. - we found it. Ease of checking in was good, with there also being some checking in booths to enable you to check in without having to wait if there was a queue, although we did not use this method, we would have waited to receive "the human contact". We were delighted to find that our room was at the far end of the building - by it being this way, we knew that we weren't going to get disturbed by noise from in the hotel - and think that this may be the way to go in the future. We knew that to get the room at a lower price than normal, we had to pre-book - so that is what we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A nice hotel, but prives unless using a discount rate. Restaurant staff were good, although not too many healthy alternatives apparent, but staff were obliging in swapping chips for something more healthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we attended a friend's wedding over the weekend. Check in time is officially after 2pm but we were given a room when we arrived at 12pm. It was great as we got to get dressed for the wedding in the comfort of our room. Room is new, clean and has AC which is great as we are in the middle of the recent heat wave. The only down side is that it is situated in an industrial area and it was dark and quiet in the night. We didn't drive but was able to walk into town in 20-30min.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cabradyp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
573 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing