We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, Comfy room, Great weekend, Half marathon :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing staff, Comfy room, Great weekend, Half marathon :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived in Warwick to find our original hotel was a £25 taxi ride away as we would be making this journey a few times during the weekend we decided to change hotels. we stopped at the Brethrens kitchen Warwicks historic tea room to search for hotels and get out of the rain. such a cute little tea room, would recommend the lemon drizzle cake.

so pleased we chose premier inn. we were able to check in early and drop our heavy bags off.
our room was very clean, comfy and even had a spare single bed in (fab as i love extra blankets) shower had hair/shower gel there for us to use. we walked into town which was a 20min walk (as we were doing the half marathon we didnt mind the little walk) we ate at the tuckery which had good food at very good prices. we looked around market hall and st johns house (free museums)

after the half marathon we were desperate for a hot shower, clare and kayleigh were excellent and found us a room we could use. even though we had checked out. thank you for making our weekend fab.

Room Tip: were we on second floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penney86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and they provided an excellent standard of service.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    398
    105
    34
    22
See reviews for
510
418
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we left the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean and warm althou the bed was not as comfortable as it looked. We had dinner in the restaurant which was ok and the bar area is a good place to relax. The weather was a bit wet and cold so we chose to drive into warwick as the hotel seems alot more than a mile/ 20 min walk away from the castle. We would stay here every visit to warwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very clean and spacious as you would expect from this chain. Location one mile out of Warwick town centre which is just that too far to walk we found. Food good if a little expensive. Lots of car parking space and easy taxi journey in to town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickynoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank You for your feedback regarding Premier Inn Warwick. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that you felt our menu was slightly over priced. We do offer a 2 Course meal deal at £12.50 and a Three Course Meal Deal with and Drink & Breakfast the next morning for just £22.99 if this would have suited you better.
We hope you will visit us again to take advantage of these offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcountry
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Manager and his team made us extremely welcoming during a two day getaway break.The friendly team of staff were found to be extremely customer focused..The service and quality of food for found to be to a very high standard and outstanding value for money..Room was very clean..They get our vote without exception..Thank you Premier Inn..

Room Tip: Taxi charge to Warwick Castle/ Town Centre about £5.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mieleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Warwick. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very good hotel, seemed a little far from the village initially, without a vehicle, however it was only a 25min walk to Warwick Castle on a spare day I had. As I was on a business trip, the roomy room was wonderful, and a bonus for one person. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful, especially when I needed to get some printing done. Wonderful Continental Breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit available and at a very reasonable price. A 7 night stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Second floor was sound proofed so no noise from above or next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanK1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn Warwick.
Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very good hotel with very friendly helpful staff.
Check in was very easy, receptionist was very helpful guiding us through the self check in, she did explain everything about the the hotel to us and to ask if we needed anything.
Room was lovely and clean as was the bathroom which is all we need. We ate in the restaurant on both nights, we had only planned to eat on one night but was very good value so ate both nights and food was good both nights. Meal Deal is £22.99 for 3 course meal, drink and breakfast, can't go wrong really.
Our only query was we could not turn heating up above 24 degress (room did not feel that warm) however a quick word with reception and they can overide it so soon warms up.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they all spoke to you and asked if everything was ok. The staff are a credit to the hotel and really made a difference to our stay.
Would definately recomend this hotel (have already) and will consider returning ourselves.
It is a new hotel situated on a business park so nothing in immediiate vicinity but is only approx 20 minute walk into centre of Warwick or 5 minutes by car. Directions are misleading, if coming from direction of Coventry do not take first turning for Warwick, take the second turning for Warwick Parkway and hotel is literally 5 minutes (if that) off A46

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tazmania7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a positive review following your recent stay at our hotel.
Our aim is to provide excellent service, food and accommodation yet remain price fair so I am glad you felt our restaurant provided good value for money.
I will be sharing your comments with the whole team who will be delighted that you gave such a positive review on them.
We hope to welcome you back at the Premier Inn Warwick in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just the job for a business trip, Clean and well equipped room for a two day business trip.
Easy check in and nice staff especially Ben the barman.
Great value for a comfortable room and meals.
Ideally located for our business meetings in Gaydon and Coventry area.
Would make an ideal base for any business or personal visit to a wonderful part of the country.
Make sure you visit Warwick town!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJ1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Evesham/Stratford Cluster Administrator at Premier Inn Warwick Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Premier Inn Warwick and have passed your comments on to Ben who was overjoyed that you gave him such a good review.
We are also grateful for your review as it is not often that our business guests comment on their stay.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to Premier Inn Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
1.2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.0 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warwick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warwick Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
Address: Opus 40 Haywood Road, Warwick CV34 5AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the buzzing town centre and Warwick Castle, just a few miles from Royal Leamington Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing