We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Old Fashioned English Cafe”
Review of Wylie's

Wylie's
Ranked #4 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Good Old Fashioned English Cafe”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Took a real trip back in time when we had tea and a generous slice of Victoria Sponge here the other day. Delicious. Service friendly and efficient. Highly recommended. Spent a lot of time trying to guess the 1950's and 60's radio and TV themes being played on the stereo!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice late lunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a nice late lunch here, the Wylies Salad was large and tasty. I had the pork and ham faggots in a toasted cheese baguette. It was also very tasty and I'd recommend it. The milkshakes were a disappointment, given they seemed largely made from shop bought flavoured milkshake syrup with a dollop of ice cream in. The service was a little hit and miss too, but it was late on in the afternoon and well after the lunch rush (so they were probably knackered and clearing up). I'd happily go back though and would recommend into others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hidden away in the streets of Warwick, is this wonderful, old fashioned cafe. I and my family have been visiting Wylies for years and it never disappoints. The homemade soup and warm cheese scone are hard to resist. The English breakfast is brilliant, so are the melts and cakes. My daughter can never resist the hot chocolate with marshmallows etc and of course it is good for coffee and tea. It also is attached to a lovely old fashioned sweet shop, which also sells some vintage gifts.
A great place, so don't miss it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe in the heart of warwick”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been a regular visitor to wylies over the years and never been disappointed. Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and good quality food. Sandwiches are wholesome and very filling (!), cakes lovely and nice range of good quality teas. Overall highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pucca_745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches we have eaten”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch at this little cafe down the lane today after our host at the b&b recommended it. We were certainly not disappointed. The sandwich were fat, fresh and delicious with a side of salad. We had planned on having a cake but were full with just our sandwiches. We will definately return to try their cakes which also came well recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wylie's also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Wylie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing