We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Second stay in warwick with my oldest friend. Shared a huge twin room, comfy beds, nice toiletries slight drawback being by the junction so in the morning cars stationary with engines running so will book a different room next time. V g breakfast, v pleasant staff. Excellent stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K31966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    153
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
109
284
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

My colleague and I booked this hotel for whilst attending an exam in Warwick.
Great location- 5 minute walk into town. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby to choose from.
We arrived late afternoon to a warm welcome from Jim on reception, nothing was too much trouble. The courtyard car park was full, but he suggested the parade of shops opposite or just recommended we tuck the car in behind the others, which we did until a space appeared.
Our room was clean and comfortable and had complimentary tea/coffee making facilities too. There was a small sitting room area outside the bedrooms which was available for guests to make us of.
Wifi was excellent and a real help to us pre exam.
Lovely Arran Aromatics toiletries in the bathroom which added a real touch of luxury to our stay.
Good breakfast choices! Martin the chef came out to take orders and service was swift and courteous.
Book with absolute confidence. Very reasonable rates. We'd stay here again.
Special thanks to Jim for all his help and lovely warm manner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursemate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree Essex UK
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here in June. I had room 2. An executive double. Big room, king size bed and a walk in Wet room. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. I had omelet for breakfast and found it tasty and well cooked. Two minor downsides, one - the room was close to the road and did suffer a bit of road noise. It didn't cause me too much of an issue as I was up at 7 for work. 2: the parking at the hotel is a bit limited, there is a public car par over the road which is free. You only get 2 hours between 9-5 though. It's an easy walk into town.
I wouldn't hesitate to revisit, or recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katanaismybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here overnight and we were so well looked after. We stayed in Room 13, which is a family room and we were impressed with everything about it. It was extremely clean and with two rooms, it was very spacious. It was a bonus that we could put our daughter to bed and we were able to watch tv and have a cuppa, which we can't usually do in a typical family room. The bathroom was very well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. All three of us slept incredibly well. The only thing to be aware if is that as an old coaching inn it is on a main road and there was some road noise but this didn't bother us in the slightest.
Breakfast was lovely with a great selection and your daughter was delighted to find pancakes on the menu. The staff were fantastic, especially Martin, who was incredibly helpful and friendly.

We stayed here as we were visiting Warwick Castle and it's about a 5 minute walk away. Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We picked the Castle Limes hotel because it was cheaper than commercial chain hotels such as premier inns etc in the area. After staying for 2 nights over the Bank Holiday we are so glad we did. The service is unfaultable, the breakfast provided is brilliant for the price you pay included in the room rate, and the room itself was spotlessly clean. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca280311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a truly excellent place to stay. Our greeting on arrival was really friendly and, having discovered that a bottle of wine had broken dring our travel the manager took our clothes and immediately put them in to wash (this being 8pm). Throughout the stay the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. The room is really well furnished - my only gripe was that, being on the ground floor and right by the road the noise of the traffic came through the wall and the light poured through the window in the morning (in my opinion wither bigger curtains or blinds would fully resolve the latter.
The breakfasts really do deserve a special mention - cooked by a really friendly guy, he makes a genuinely superb fry up but also amazing omlettes and other options as well. There's also the usual toast, cereal and yoghurts on offer.
Overall I could not recommend the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: A room upstairs would probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy_A_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I must say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and, we have stayed in a few over the country. It was so clean, lovely large rooms. Room 9 was amazing. The staff were so friendly and the Manager Debs is such a lovely person and so passionate about her hotel. We will definately go back and would strongly recommend it. Thanks again for a lovely stay from Alice & Trev.

Room Tip: Upper Floor, Room 9 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Property: Castle Limes Hotel
Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Limes Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing