We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here whilst working in Coventry (all hotels there booked because of show at NEC). Quick and easy drive to Coventry (20 Mins). Hotel was great, room wonderful, as well as bathroom (Shower only). Breakfast good, and service really good. Decent 32" Freeview TV. Warwick outskirts outside the door, but the middle was a 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    153
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
109
283
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Castle Limes. On arrival we received a really warm welcome by the reception staff. We were shown to our room, which was extremely spacious and nicely equipped. The bed was enormous with crisp white bed linen. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with very good facilities, lashings of hot water and plenty of fluffy towels. I usually find hotel rooms too hot and airless but here it was possible to turn the radiators off and open the windows. After a good night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the delightful, if a little small, dining room. Service was excellent and the freshly cooked breakfast was without fault. The staff were very attentive and ensured plentiful supplies of toast, tea etc. I would confidently recommend Castle Limes to my friends and hope to make a return visit soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night in February and were very impressed by everything and especially the staff and the breakfast. This was beautifully cooked and served. We shall be returning to Castle Limes and the beautiful town of Warwick.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thundersley Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Found the poeple very freindly, hotel spotless, rooms comfortable. Central for warwick castle and town centre where there were plently of resturants. Will be going back! And will be adviseing my freinds and family to stay in they are in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second visit to the Castle Limes hotel, and it was every bit as good as we remembered the first time! The hotel is immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean throughout. Both times we have stayed we have been delighted with the rooms we were allocated. All of the staff are extremely professional, polite and friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them. Its location is great - just a couple of minutes' walk away from the centre of Warwick. The breakfasts are freshly cooked to order and delicious. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smhunt30833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend at the Castle Limes Hotel. We could not be happier with our visit. Upon arrival we entered a limited car park which appeared full, before we had put the car into reverse the Landlady was at our car, she aided us to park and we left the keys with her in case a shuffle of the cars was required. We entered the reception and were greeted warmly; very promptly we were escorted to our room. The room was of a large size, Very comfortable King size bed with crisp linen sheets, Flat screen TV mounted on the wall with free view channels available, tea and coffee making facilities, wardrobe and suitcase holder, makeup table with beautiful large mirror and a selection of chairs. The Ensuite was tastefully decorated with all the facilities you need, Hot water was always available and water pressure excellent! Bath sheets and towels were provide alongside a wide selection of toiletries.

The hotel Breakfast offered a wide selection including cereals, full English, Croissants, Fruit, yoghurt and a lot more. Fruit Juice, Tea and Coffee were readily available and waitresses always offering you a top up. The food was of a ok standard but the service and wide selection was faultless.

The hotel all in all is: beautifully presented throughout, clean and very welcoming and only a short walk from Warwick centre and Castle. I would definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emu699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed for one night but was very impressed. All the staff are friendly and helpful, everywhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and my bedroom was a good size and very comfortable. I have two minor faults with it - there is no bar, which I would definitely expect in an hotel like this and the car park is very small. You have to drive in to find that it is full and then must reverse out through the archway onto a main road. In spite of this I have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dayash86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#9 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#8 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Property: Castle Limes Hotel
Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Limes Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing