We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Castle Limes Hotel”
Review of Castle Limes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castle Limes Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My Family & I have just spent an excellent weekend at our son's wedding made even better by the Castle Limes Hotel. Having spent the last 35 years working in the tourisum market I can say this is one of the best small hotels i have ever stayed in.
Great location for the centre of Warwick, parking all though a little small for my very large mini coach, but we managed. First class bedrooms and a great breakfast with a good choice.

if you want value for money with a personal touch you cant go wrong with this small & friendly hotel.

Steve & Marie Lippett Bristol

Room Tip: A number of bedrooms are on the ground floor for those who cannot manage the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 630 of 630 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2011

We visited our son who is on work placement in Warwick, for his 21st.
Castle Limes is conveniently located at the bottom of the high street, for the large number of restaurants in Warwick within easy strolling distance.
John the proprietor has renovated the hotel completely to a high contemporary standard, including ground floor rooms for the less agile, and a massive comfortable bed.
He was also most generous to our son on his 21st, inviting him to join us for a birthday breakfast.
Cheers John, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were looking for a one night stop over so we could visit the lovely town of Warwick and Warwick Castle.

We were attracted to the Castle Limes Hotel because of location and price and we certainly made a good choice.

The hotel has been recently refurbished to a very high standard with the décor, furnishings and bathrooms all being very good, the shower was excellent and even the additional things such as the TV, bedside clock (with Ipod dock) and hairdryer etc were great.

The location is ideal for the town and the castle and they even let us leave our car on the car park after we had checked out to save us paying for the Castle car park.

We stayed in room no 8 which is huge with a separate sitting area complete with settee!

The best comment we can make is the next time we visit Warwick we’ll stay at the Castle Limes Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevecoopercpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Reiseonkel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VMA579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les4anges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
5.3 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
0.7 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 12 in Warwick
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Limes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Limes Hotel

Address: 2-4 Coventry Road, Warwick CV34 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range: $115 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Limes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Limes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing