We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and food!”

The King's Head Inn Restaurant
Ranked #78 of 129 Restaurants in Warwick
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great drinks and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I had a great time here hoisting a few cold beverages and eating a delicious meal after a tough day of sightseeing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

we called in for a round of drinks, very popular, a comfortable and welcoming pub. like most around warwick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 731steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Kings Head Inn - Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The owner is also the Chef and very Italian, his food his homemade and caters for all tastes. His Pasta is just lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Sadly the coffee I ordered was only just warm and the chicken Caesar salad was more like a side salad - which although was fresh, was not what I expected. I ordered the Caesar salad as I don't like onion or tomatoes, and unfortunately the whole salad was made up mostly of these two items. When I expressed my disappointment at this, the `Chef' was sent out and went on at me about how Caesar salads can be made up of what the chef wants! I have no recollection of ever having Caesar salads containing either these items. No replacement or refund was offered. Won't be visiting again due to attitude.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Chilli and chips make for a cheap yet thoroughly delicious lunch time meal.
This place gets your food to you nice and quickly, so is ideal for a working lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King's Head Inn Restaurant also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The King's Head Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing