We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unable to cope with a crowd”
Review of Tipperary Inn

Tipperary Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Tipperary Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 138 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, just 3 1/2 miles from the historic town of Kenilworth, the 'famous' Tipperary Inn on New End Road provides delicious home cooked food available all day together with a great selection of real ales and quality beers. Friendly service, comfortable surroundings and a relaxed environment make The Tipperary the perfect place to unwind with family and friends whilst enjoying quality traditional food and drink. The local area has plenty of interesting walks and customers are welcome to park up in our car park, enjoy a few hours of fresh air, and then join us for a well earned drink, a cup of coffee, or a bite to eat. We have a comfortable bar, lounge and separate dining area and our delightful beer garden provides the ideal setting in which to plant yourself and relax on a sunny day and enjoy alfresco drinking and dining. Dogs are also welcome in the garden.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unable to cope with a crowd”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited over May Bank Holiday and had the worst service ever, they were totally unable to cope with sunny weather and the increased number of visitors. Ordered food for 5, it was not packed and not everybody was eating but we paid on order and then had to wait nearly 2.5 hours. No apology, no compensation and a very average heated meal. Not worth another visit ( I only live 5 miles away. Somewhere definitely to be avoided in the future. Whole experience was awful and the pub is in desperate need of some refurbishment, gents toilets were probably the worst I have seen in the last 10 years.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    64
    21
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Friendly, homely and delicious”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place was extremely welcoming, the staff were friendly and very helpful and accommodating. The food was definitely worth the trip, as it was much cheaper than many places, but there was also more of it and it was better quality. Plus I actually felt full after my meal, when compared to other places where portions are tiny and value for money is terrible. Also some of my party were vegetarians and they said they felt very welcome. Brilliant, definitely coming back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitarhero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
563 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“this place is a real gem...”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is a little of the beaten track but well worth a visit, we have never had a bad meal here !
service is good and the menu has something for everyone. this visit i have lasagne and my wife had a steak
both cooked well and very tasty

the beer is well kept and there is always a good selection.

Give it a go , you wont be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great traditional pub with good food.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was wonderful to find a typical English pub that had not been ruined. The management and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our food was simple and fresh and homemade and not overpriced. We have been twice now and will certainly be returning, even though it is a good few miles from home it is so nice to find a good friendly traditional pub with nice people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosaT700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I went for dinner in a 5 star hotel last week and it was rubbish compared to the Tipperary. This pub( The Tipperary) is one of the best I have eaten in for a long time. Well done!!! Great service, superb meal and a lovely atmosphere. Sadly I live 150 miles away.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipperary Inn also viewed

 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing