We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must-do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Collegiate Church of St Mary's

Collegiate Church of St Mary's
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.25*
and up
2-Hour Small-Group Walking Tour of Warwick
Ranked #6 of 45 things to do in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must-do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I always visit the church when I go to a new place, but this one is exceptional. It was full of children's art which was very good from an art point of view but I actually didn't like the pictures,nThe tombs are completely amazing. Liked the crypt with its 14th century coffin cover and original "ducking stool" (seat is not original).The bread shelves are almost unique and quite thought provoking

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    80
    9
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The historical people buried here bring people from all corners f the globe. It is a beautiful church with a very interesting history. Dudley and the King maker are buried here to name but 2 .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do not miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a beautiful church and has been very well laid out for visitors. There is a very helpful and brief video introduction and access to most areas. (We did not climb the tower!)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
塩釜
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The historic sight.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Although little is known about this church among Japanese people, I really wanted to visit there.
This church is so beautiful and I prefer it than Westminster Cathedral.
Admission to this church is free and the attendant was kind. She kept my luggage while I looked around about church.
If you've never been to the Collegiate Church of St Mary's, it's definitely worth seeing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayuyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Thank you to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

A big thank you to all the guides that were so kind and helpful whilst i was visiting for a photography project. Everyone was very accommodating.
This is a beautiful church with some stunning history. If you are interested ask the guides and they will tell you all.
if you love english history this place is worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collegiate Church of St Mary's also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Collegiate Church of St Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing