We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this”

Collegiate Church of St Mary's
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.93*
and up
2-Hour Small-Group Walking Tour of Warwick
Ranked #6 of 47 things to do in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Don't miss this”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Now this is the real thing. Beautifully maintained. Great combination of heritage and contemporary and a knock out concert venue.
Choir stalls are beautiful and Beauchamp Chapel superb

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bordering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    87
    12
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visited this church with friends and sadly didn't leave enough time to take in all the interesting parts of the church. The other reviews have detailed in full all that can be seen. There is so much for those with military or historical interests as well as religious it is in fact a lot more than a church.
The plaques in the regimental chapel of the Warwickshire Regiment make very interesting reading, and there are so many little nooks where there are more interesting things to see. There was a choral practice going on during our visit which added to the atmosphere and our enjoyment of the experience. At the end of your visit don't forget to browse in the shop which has a very good selection of souvenirs to buy, I'm sure there is something for everyone.
Entrance was free but donations are accepted.
If you intend to visit make sure you allow enough time to fully appreciate all its wonders.
we will be going back, to see all the things we missed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fascinating visit.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Loads to see,beautiful interior especially the Beauchamp Chapel, with very helpful and knowledgeable guides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Felicity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The big church”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are able to climb all the stairs to the top it is worth it and you can see for miles and miles. We also have a crypt in the church which is very intersting and the church itself is very nice and they do a lot of choir evenings especially at christmas time

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
201 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“shame to miss this”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you visit Warwick or its castle it would be a shame to miss this gem, the tombs of warwick and Leicester are unbelievable as is the Church itself when one considers people were living in wattle & daub buildings at this time. Entrance is free, donations invited, its also kid friendly with a large teddy bear display when we visited - a lovley place not to be missed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JAS4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collegiate Church of St Mary's also viewed

 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Collegiate Church of St Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing