We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian I may have ever had!”
Review of Saffron Gold

Saffron Gold
Ranked #40 of 142 Restaurants in Warwick
Price range: $20 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only Indian Restaurant to be listed in the Michelin Guide in Warwick, serving Warwick and the tourist who visit the historic town. Saffron Gold Restaurant is located in the heart of Warwick next to Marks & Spencer's and Boots with a large car park and disable parking right outside the restaurant.The restaurant is close to the Famouse Warwick Castle and the Warwick Race course.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a fantastic place. Tasty food, just the right amount, great choice and the actual place itself is really nice. I couldn't recommend it anymore.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mhorwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffronwarwick, Public Relations Manager at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for you visit at Saffron Gold restaurant,

The chef Assad would like to thank you for enjoying his food and looks forward to cooking you another enjoying meal.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 328 of 436 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We moved to Warwick in Sept 12 and have tried most of the Indian restaurants , we always return to Saffron.
The food is excellent, the service is friendly and professional and the place is spotlessly clean.
I love salmon dishes and theirs are second to none. They are always ready to recommend something different that is delicious bit not necessarily on the menu so they are keen to cater for whatever you fancy.
The Merlot is pretty good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Popped in with a group on a Saturday night with no reservation and was made welcome.

Cost around £40 for 2 people poppadoms, drinks, mains and sharing a rice and naan.

Good atmosphere and food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PMcGregsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffronwarwick, Public Relations Manager at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for you visit at Saffron Gold restaurant,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

One of the best Indian restaurants I have been to. Fine Indian cuisine, very warm and friendly atmosphere, attention to detail and a great dining experience. This place is a must visit if you are in Warwick.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffronwarwick, Public Relations Manager at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit at saffron Gold.

We are very pleased to read your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Most enjoyable and tasty curries; everything we go, eating in or out is always enjoyable! The sweet curies are my favourite and nans are both a good size and tasty. Want a good curry, then head here!!! 20% off for take aways too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reyno84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffronwarwick, Public Relations Manager at Saffron Gold, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit at Saffron Gold Restaurant.

We are really pleased to read your review and hope you enjoyed our food at the comfort of your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Gold also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to Saffron Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing