We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
38
60
27
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
60
27
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely little place car park at the rear stayed overnight here town centre great base to explore listed building full english breakfast cooked to order stay there again twin room happily stay here again market place large bathroom warwick castle sunday lunch road noise both nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at KH on NYE; perfect spot for night out in Warwick (10 minute walk to town square).
Our twin room was cosy, warm and quiet. Car park is small but perfectly adequate (we have a large SUV). Full English breakfast was hot and tasty.
Mike and Lorena are lovely hosts.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilary258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

We went to the kings head for our Christmas meal. We all work at Sainsbury’s just next door to the pub.

I must admit I hadn’t been in the pub since I used to play darts I’m the 80s.
What a pleasant surprise, the room was lovely, clean and very welcoming.
It was all very Christmassy.
The whole night was very happy and friendly, and the food was so good.
Christmas dinner, and pudding.
Beautiful.
I would recommend it.
Couldn’t find a fault lovely evening.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

A hotel with carpark in Warwick is unusual - although it is quite small.
Friendly staff throughout, and it is a short walk from the city centre. Breakfast was cooked to order, and was good. We had a family room, which gave us a sitting room plus bedroom. The hotel is quite old and clearly some carpets and furnishing could do with some attention. I believe the hotel has recently changed hands, so no doubt this will start happening. We didn't take dinner here, but the menu and the dining room looked inviting and good value. We liked Warwick itself and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming hosts. Room 8 we stayed in with 4 poster, clean large bathroom, noisy when other guests returned to rooms. Windows couldn't be opened which was sad as I like fresh air. Breakfast was cooked fresh and was enough for us. Location was very good if wanting to walk to town or castle. Would definitely return here again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dawnie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Loverly warm welcome from mien host. Stayed in room 1 a reasonable size and spotlessly clean as well as being at the back and quite. Food cooked to order and served hot breakfast plentiful and good. Will stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 605glens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews