We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Shaldon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We were faced with very little availability at the very last minute in Warwick in mid August, and a motley selection of hotels with enough poor and terrible reviews to convince me that the last available room wouldn't be good!
So we bit the price bullet and opted for the pricey but safe Hilton.
Everything was as it should be: well trained courteous staff, a clean and well maintained room, nice but small pool.
The only disappointment was we couldn't eat in the restaurant on the special offer, as there was a party of 50 at 7pm, monopolising the kitchen staff until it was too late for us to want to eat.
Charging for parking and bottled water in the rooms is a bit cheeky at this tariff too. On this occasion we had the parking included as a special offer.
Nevertheless, a much better than turning up tired to a fag end unrefurbished room elsewhere!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Seefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear seefoodie

Thank you for your great review, and exceeding your otherwise less than confident expectations.

I hope we will be your first choice next time.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    549
    347
    118
    60
See reviews for
344
565
42
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My partner and myself stayed here on a mini break to the area. The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, which was fantastic. Plenty to choose from in a nice relaxed atmosphere.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Angela S

Thank you for such a great review from your stay with us recently, and recommending us.

I hope you will be able to come back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. Overall the hotel is OK, but the main thing that I noticed was how corners were being cut in this hotel compared to Hilton standards a few years ago. Examples included no biscuits in the room with the tea and coffee sachets and milks not being replenished when the room was cleaned so that I had to go out onto the landing to try find a member of housekeeping, so that we could have a cup of coffee after returning to our room. My husband had a shower one morning and left the used towel on the bed. We returned in the evening and still there was only one clean towel in the bathroom, the other towel had not been replaced.

The bed was comfy though and the towels and bedding were white and clean unlike some hotel we’ve stayed in, in the past.

The staff were not overly friendly and I did find that some looked down and ignored you as you walked past them in the corridors or met them in the lift. Having worked for Hilton for over a year on reception, I clearly remember during training being told you are supposed to say hello to a guest before they get chance to say hello to you, not look down and walk past them as though they are invisible.

Breakfast was lovely both mornings in terms of the food but on the first morning the young woman simply took us to a table, poured us a glass of orange juice each and then left us. She didn’t explain how the system worked (even though we knew!) and never once did anyone come to clear away our pots from our table. In the end I simply picked the first round of dirty crockery and knives and forks etc up off our table and took them to a small table at the side, so that we could return to the buffet and have room on the table on our return to eat.

The hotel was ideally located for Warwick/Stratford and for visiting Warwick Castle. We ate out in Warwick both evenings and a taxi was £7 each way into town. I would stay at this hotel again if I came back to Warwick as overall it was good value, but I know now to bring my own biscuits next time!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Amy N

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and clearly one or two opportunities to raise the bar from your experience.

I am sure we will make it right for you next time.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed at the Hilton in Southampton earlier this year & were pleased with that trip so thought it would be a good choice. We weren't disappointed with the hotel and the breakfast which was excellent as was the service. Our room was comfy and the staff were friendly. The bathroom could have done with a makeover and the shower ran a bit hot and cold but was ok.
Would stay in a Hilton again any time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Jools M

Thank you for your great review from your stay. Your loyalty and feedback as a Hilton guest is very important, and I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience in the main, and hope there will be many more to come.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingford, London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a club room deluxe, which was a decent size with comfortable rooms. Wi-fi was free and fast although I understand this may not be the case for everyone. No minibar which was a good thing as the prices would have been astronomical. Sandwiches started at £8 and meals from £16. Had a few drinks in the bar which did not seem as expensive. Breakfast was decent, you could fill your plate to your heart or stomachs content at £10. Service was fine throughout. Nice modern decor in lobby and room. Location was probably the most disappointing. Could not walk anywhere, you would need to drive.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Gooner89

Thank you for a great review from your stay with us at the Hilton Warwick. We are not far from Warwick town centre, just over 2 miles, however possibly not a good walking distance. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Bit faded and scruffy.
Booked inter connecting room and cot. Confirmed both, checked again in check-in, promised in place. Arrived in room, no cot, interconnecting doors locked, waited for reception to send someone up. Children supplied with jar of jelly beans, a nice touch.... Until the following morning my 2 yr old spotted a large blue tablet (I assume prescribed, but not mine) on the bathroom floor and said "ooo jelly bean", not happy - clearly room not cleaned properly.
My husband and I ordered room service. Omelette and chips . Raw pre-cut chips, no condiments, sloppy omelette.
Breakfast the following morning was good, friendly staff. Had to ask for tea a couple of times before we got it.
Pool small and very busy.

Room Tip: Get a club room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Honest23

Thank you for your review of our stay with us. We certainly missed some opportunities to deliver a great experience for your family; thank you for highlighting these which will be a continued focus for us all.

I hope we may have the opportunity to demonstrate a level of quality and service we are proud of, should you return in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Seconf visit to Warwick Hilton and another great time was had by all. Very convenient location with ample parking. Excellent amenities, our young daughter loves a hotel pool and this was no exception.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear Barry M

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at the Hilton Warwick. Great to hear it was your second visit and hopefully many more!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
596 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#9 of 12 in Warwick
85 reviews
6.3 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
775 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient, comfortable base in Milton Keynes Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From modern British cuisine at our restaurant to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing