We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Warwick Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were on a tour of the British Isles and stayed here for one night after visiting Stratford-upon-Avon. Our next visit was Warwick Castle so this was a good location for the night. It is a very nice hotel though located outside the town. The grounds and the hotel were well cared for. We had breakfast and dinner here and both were very good. There was a great shower and toiletries. The tub was high but I am getting used to that as it seems to be the norm. There was no air conditioning but there was a fan which we found helpful. There is a safe in the room. We found the beds very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Dianne228

Thank you for such a lovely review. I trust that the rest of your tour of the British Isleswas as enjoyable as your stay with us.

If there is a tour Mark II, you know where we are!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night with hubby and 2 kids. Very nice spacious room with great facilities. Kids used the small pool. There is also a swimming costume water extractor which is useful.
We forgot our combs and staff at reception were very pleasant and gave us some along with extra shampoo and conditioner.
Breakfast was excellent too. Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much bother.
My only reserve was that the coffee in Costa in the hotel was overpriced, but that is probably the norm.
Overall pleasant experience. Kids loved it too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lmelella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Imelella

Thank you for a great review. Really pleased to read our team delivered great service and that you loved our breakfast too.

I hope your family will come back soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having stayed in numerous Hiltons this one does not live up to the standard expected. The rooms are well past their best, tatty in places and far to small for the price; the same can be said for the pool/sauna areas. A great breakfast selection does not distract from the fact that the Hilton Group needs to up their game if they are to compete with budget hotels such as Premier Inn and Travel Lodge.

Room Tip: Find a special offer as internet prices range from £65 -£109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeteTrace192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear PeteTrace192

Thank you for your honest review, and I fully take on board your comments. Please to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Horrendous experience with other guests in the hotel who the staff were unable to control. They were fighting in the car park, kids were running round jumping up and down at us, guests refusing to pay for breakfast, breaking the hotel doors and making general noise until the early hours. We did not feel safe at all and the police at the hotel when we arrived back one evening so we could not use the bar area and enjoy the hotel facilities. Very uncomfortable and bad experience. No apology given by hotel safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANDREW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Andrew H

Thank you for your honest review. Clearly we had an event that had a detrimental affect on other guests staying with us, one which we had not anticipated would be a problem. Please accept my sincere apologies for the impact on your break, and happy to discuss if you wish to contact me.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here one night during a Trafalgar tour of the UK. I had done some research on Trip Advisor prior to the trip & seen it only had a 63% approval rating so I was concerned. However, the hotel was rather nice but HOT!!! Our room had air conditioning which we found to be not common in the UK but it seemed to go off during the night and the hotel lobby bar was so hot we had to take our drinks outside. The rooms were clean and spacious so no issues there. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was very good. Breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Memis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Memis25

Thank you for a great review, and your comments on the air conditioning have been noted, although our British summer never seems to be quite what we hope for!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and thought it was very nice .The staff were very friendly and polite ,the reception staff were very welcoming .verypleased with our room all very clean .there was so much choice for breakfast and it was lovely.We had free wifi and free parking . The only down side was the tea and coffee in the room I think they need to change the brands it was horrible .

Room Tip: Have a twin room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Jean R

Thank you for a lovely review; point noted on the coffee front!

Hope to see you at Hilton Warwick soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My partner works away alot all over the country, and only a few times a year i go with him with our daughter for a break away from home. Ive stayed at many Hiltons in my time yet i felt a little dissapointed in this one. The hotel looks lovely on the outside, reception is modern and there is a lovely seating area on the right with a bar and costa coffee. The pool is lovely but a little small for the size of the hotel. I just found the size of the rooms shockingly small! Ive never stayed in such a small double bed room in my life, the room was so dated and shabby, definatley not of a hilton standard room and doesn't meet the price i paid for it either .
As my partner was working he had to be up as early as 5am ,both nights we stayed the shower was freezing cold at this time of the morning which is just not on. My partner complained both mornings. We did recieve 15% off our room but i just felt the room ruined our stay. To top it off i checked the room over before we left to find someone elses personal items left in our safe, i returned these down at reception but i feel these sort of checks should have been done before i checked in my room in the first place.
disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayeandbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith1407, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2014

Dear Fayeandbrett

Thank you for taking the time to write a review; disappointing to learn that we did not quite live up to your expectations, and clearly some attention to detail lacking with your bedroom. I hope this will not deter you from returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 11 in Warwick
642 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#10 of 11 in Warwick
277 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#7 of 11 in Warwick
108 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at the Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon hotel, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham and the National Exhibition Center and situated near Warwick's premier cultural, historical and shopping attractions. Explore Warwick castle or Shakespeare's birth place while you are in town. Enjoy a work out in the LivingWell Fitness Center then indulge at our 360 Restaurant or enjoy a relaxing coffee, light bites or a scrumptious Afternoon Tea in our Lounge and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing