We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at The Hilton Warwick. The rooms were comfortable although not overly large but it had everything you needed. The pool was a real plus when selecting this hotel although it is quite small. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and was reasonable value. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank HeidiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear HeidiBoon

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room rate reasonable, but extras are overpriced, eg. bottled water in room costs £4.85! Also Hilton Hotels take too long to return blocked credit taken from debit card despite the bill having been paid. There is no excuse for this sticky fingered accounting practice, which leaves a bad taste.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Graham B

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hilton obviously do not know what an afternoon tea should be, ie. a selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones with jam and cream. Four of us booked at £15 per head, what arrived was one platter of food with sandwiches and eight pre-filled scones - no cakes - tea bags and hot water. Along side this was a dish of cream (whipped not clotted) and three little pots of jam - what for?? Scones already had cream and jam. For £60 it was unbelievable. In fairness staff were lovely, we asked for and received more sandwiches and tea bags/water. Afternoon tea is all about the experience - this was very disappointing. Not to be repeated by us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Marie I

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I was to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed one Saturday night in the past couple of weeks. Booked a larger room on the weekend special offer. Staff were helpful when presented with questions. Room was a decent size and generally clean with the exception of the extractor fan in the en-suite which was thick with dust. The room was to the rear of the hotel, looking over to a business park ( I think), and, thankfully, wasn't affected by the noise of a wedding party in a function suite down by the entrance. However, we were wakened early in the morning by the sound of the air con units which, we discovered, were right outside.....if you're a light sleeper ask for a room clear of them. Breakfast pretty good, buffet on this visit, and there were staff on hand to do poached eggs on request but they were absent for quite a while and tables weren't cleared too quickly. I would have mentioned these things had staff at check out asked but they didn't enquire about our stay. Hotel handy for the M40 and has a decent car park. Nice looking, small pool but we didn't have time to use it on this trip. Overall, ok at the special offer rate but I wouldn't have wanted to pay more based on this visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Hamish D

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I was however concerned to read that we did not meet some of your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your additional comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night with 2 friends. On arrival at 11.00 a.m. our rooms (adjoining) weren't ready, but the receptionist gave us a welcome pack with a lot of hotel & local information, took charge of our luggage while we had a coffee in the bar. She soon arrived back to say 1 of the rooms was ready and that our luggage had been delivered for us. We went to the room which was a large double. Very well appointed, clean with ample toiletry supplies if required. We drove to Warwick (only 10 mins away) for some retail therapy. Parking in Barrack Street was ground floor & £2 for 3 hours. We arrived back after lunch and the second room, a twin, was available. Slightly smaller than the double, but adequate for our needs & excellent to have a connecting door. We had a swim & steam room although had to wait a few minutes to go in due to health & safety because the pool was at capacity numbers. However, the attendant was extremely polite and efficient. We took our own food provisions & ate supper in our room(s). Next morning we had a hearty breakfast from a vast choice of good quality food with good service. We checked out & had our invoice split three ways & each paid by card. We had advice about parking in Leamington Spa from a receptionist & left with no hassle & free weekend parking. All in all a wonderful weekend at an excellent hotel which is close to Warwick, Leamington Spa, Kenilworth & Stratford. We'll definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear MoP3

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and how well our staff looked after.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Didn't eat, didn't fancy the menu. Looked overpriced for what was on offer.
No cask ale on offer.
Jumped in a taxi, which was £7 into town.
Plenty of choice for eating and drinking.

Hotel wifi is a joke. Free access only in the bar/public areas. Dog slow, and keeps dropping in and out. If you want the privilege of wifi in the room that will be another £15 thanks.

I will try elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katanaismybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear katanaismybike

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor.

I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations in the areas that you have mentioned.

I take on board your comments as we work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Brilliant location for my business trip- junc 15 off the M40. Great price, and good stay except the mattress was so hard I ended up trying to sleep on pillows an din the bed side chair. Small swimming pool and gym. very good breakfast, and good Costa on site.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Jill Y

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found the location ideal for your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast, which we score very highly on.

We take on board all feedback and your loyalty is important to us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
639 reviews
5.7 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#8 of 12 in Warwick
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tudor House
The Tudor House
#9 of 12 in Warwick
276 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range: $80 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshing stay at the Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon hotel, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham and the National Exhibition Center and situated near Warwick's premier cultural, historical and shopping attractions. Explore Warwick castle or Shakespeare's birth place while you are in town. Enjoy a work out in the LivingWell Fitness Center then indulge at our 360 Restaurant or enjoy a relaxing coffee, light bites or a scrumptious Afternoon Tea in our Lounge and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing