We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, busy hotel, noisy motorway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Small rooms, busy hotel, noisy motorway.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Not the best Hilton but by no means bad.

A few issues with the TV and the valance on the bed was badly stained. The rooms are much smaller than i expected but perfectly OK for a one or two night stay. Other than that the usual small UK Hilton product. The busy motorway a few hundred yards away means you can't sleep with the window open so you have to rely on the air conditioning which unusually for a UK hotel actually works!

If you are staying in the area it's OK but I don't think it would be my first choice next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear TimBearUK

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.

I note the comments contained there in and such feedback is given to the relevants departments to follow up.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Wawick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Ms)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    522
    341
    114
    59
See reviews for
328
530
40
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A warm welcome to a well placed hotel for motorway connections and visiting wonderful sites of historic interest. A pleasing lounge area and a cathedral roofed dining area add to an enjoyable weekend break. An acceptable Buffett but an exceptional dining experience from the normal menu on offer for two nights of the weekend break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear David R

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you found the location ideal for visiting the local area and that you particularly enjoyed our dining facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed for a work conference - nothing wrong - room was clean, food was ok. But compared to other hilton hotels it's really nothing to shout about. It did not help that the pool facility was not available through the stay due to repair works.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ribs160379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear ribs160379

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and am pleased to note that you found Hilton Warwick met your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hotel should not be called or associated with the Hilton Name. The rooms were very basic and totally over priced. The food was terrible, it was so bad we refused to eat in the hotel even though we had paid for Breakfast.

Room Tip: Go to the HOLIDAY across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sarah S

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and note the comments contained therein.

We work really hard to achieve consistent delivery of service and quality and use our guest feedback to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is importance and hope to welcome you back in the future to show a Hilton experience we are proud of.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked way in advance and got this room for half price. Upon checking in we asked for an extra hour the next day as we didn't need to be at a wedding until 2 pm. This was no problem. We were also offered a carvery for dinner at 20 per head for three courses this was excellent value for money.
The club room we had was spacious and had a bed and a sofa also had a very powerful shower. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sambaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sambaha

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note the comments therein and how much you enujoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a last minute weekend break. We booked on last minute as one of their secret hotels. We probably would not have chosen it ourselves.

Upon arriving at the hotel first impressions of reception and the bar area were good. Big comfy chairs and a cosy open fire.

Upon further inspection the finishing touches just weren't there. Shabby lifts with carpeted walls which were pealing away and the generally hallways were just not up to standard.

Me and my boyfriend stay in hotels so that we have pool facilities but we didn't even use this as you can see the pool from the corridor which doesn't really give any privacy and everytime we walked past the pool it was full of people because it was so tiny.
We enjoyed a few drinks in the bar area which were quite expensive.

The room was ok. It wasn't anything special and no where you would want to spend a great deal of time.

The bathroom was small and grubby and could have done with a refurb. Cleanliness for me is big an this bathroom although clean did just feel a bit dirty.

Good base for warwick and stratford but more of a travel lodge than a hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol_Reviewer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Bristol_Reviewer85

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and note the comments therein.

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here at Hilton Warwick. However, we work really hard to meet and exceed our guests expectationsand use our guest feedback at the time to help us drive this.

Your loyalty is importance and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely

Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend on an offer. Hotel clean and staff friendly, breakfast selection very good. Although just off the motorway, if you don't want to drive there is a bus stop outside the hotel and gives easy access to Warwick, Stratford upon Avon and Coventry. Bar and restaurant good for quality but expensive, The Porridge Pot across the road in the Holiday Inn Express grounds is good value and serves carvery and pub type meals, plus the wine is much cheaper. Only disappointment was that the steam room was closed for maintenance and the pool was also to be closed for the following week - would have been better to have known this in advance to lower our expectation i.e reference to this closure on the Hilton Web site. Overall would definitely stay again and could not fault the service provided.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear GCaroline

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to note the comments.

I am pleased that you found the location ideal for visiting the local area and particularly enjoyed our breakfast service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing