We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad nights sleep due to aircon units”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad nights sleep due to aircon units”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Myself and my partner had a 1 night stay here recently while visiting Warwick and Stratford.
The location was fantastic, easy to find and a nice big car park which is free to guests.
The actual hotel, services and staff were very good but not sure about the 4star rating.
The problem was that our room 316 was overlooking a large bank of electrical terminal boxes and air conditioning units (14 in all) The noize from the aircon units was terrible and went on all through the night without stopping. I did advise the very nice man on the desk when I settled the bill and his answer was "oh really" !! So if you do stay here try not to accept room 316 or anything near, you probably won't sleep much if you do. (picture available)

Room Tip: Do not accept roon 316
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Stuart G

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am pleased to note that you found the location ideal for your visit and you also enjoyed the hotel facilities and found our staff professional and friendly.

I do however take on board your feedback regarding the air con units and this is something we are currently investigating.

I do hope we can welcome you back to HIlton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    522
    341
    114
    59
See reviews for
328
530
40
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my partner come for a weekend brake for my 23rd birthday I was pregnant at the time with our 3rd child so the brake was just so lovely the food was grate at breakfast and dinner the price is good defo paying for what you get and that is lovely food on my birthday we whent out shopping come back to find staff had put 2 balloons in my room what I thort was lovely then at dinner time I was given a glass of Champaign again was a lovely tuch we are so coming back the room was lush the pool was lush the staff was grate recommend this hotel to any one :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emzs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Emz4u

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note that you had such a good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and partner have just returned from a lovely nights stay at this hotel. We got a really good price for a nights stay in the deluxe room. The rooms were clean and spacious, huge comfy bed and ample pillows, 32inch tv, huge bath tub, complimentary toiletries, bath robes and slippers and a welcome basket that consisted of bottles of water, chocolates, crisps and cereal bars. Also coffee and tea making facilitys. The hotel also gave us free parking for the night which was an added bonus. We didn't eat in the restaurant or partake in the breakfast but we did ask for champagne flutes and an ice bucket at the bar and they were most accommodating. The restaurant looked lovely but we had already made dinner plans. The only negative was the fact the maid tried to come into our room at 8.10am as we didn't take the breakfast offer so we could have the extra time in bed. It was partly our fault for not putting the do not disturb sign on the door, however check out isn't until midday so I'm not sure why she would of been coming in so early.

We would definalty return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear R K

Thank for your review here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to comments contained therein.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good, clean hotel and all staff were friendly. However, internet wi-fi was only available in our room if we paid £15 for the service. This service had been advertised as being free prior to our arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Lee S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor and note that you found our staff friendly.

To clarify wi-fi is available in the public areas free of charge for one hour but is chargeable in our guest rooms.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the passed few years and to be honest it does not get any better or worse.Some of the Staff are friendly and some are not.The guy in the Pool reception gives you a grumpy hello and good bye when pushed.
The best part of the Hotel I think is the Bar area that always seems to be buzzing with business people meeting each.At night it is a nice area to sit around and relax.It is truly a comfortable bar area and is the heart and sole of the hotel.
Thats about were it stops.The Bedrooms are now looking very worn and out-dated.The Bathrooms are looking very shabby with the stained grouting and poor maintenance.The Toilet in our room needed to be pumped by the handle several times before it flushed.When you lie in the bath and look around is when you see just how bad things are.
To be very honest the price for the 2 night stay for the 2 rooms was at a very good price and I think the price reflex the quality of the rooms.A little bit like traveling with Ryan Air....Good price but poor quality so you don't complain.
I did mention to the receptionist the poor quality of our room and she said "oh,I sorry you were unhappy with the room sir.That says it all really.
Not up to the Hilton standards I know and expect and the core value it is so proud of.
Such a shame

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Michael D

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to note that you particularly enjoyed the bar area and facilities.

However, we do take on board all comments to feedback to our relevant departments in order that training and standards are continuously maintained and indeed improved.

I do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

All staff are Helpful, nothing too much trouble. Buffet Breakfast highlight for me, keeps you going til the evening. Rooms are pleasant and bar area pleasant to just relax in. Seems a little tight to only give 1 hr free internet access in lounge & none in room, but apart from that cant really fault it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alun1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Alun1974

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted to note the comments therein, in particular how much you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Small pool and gym, great breakfast, bar ok. rooms quite big, little bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Good Average Hilton standard. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar food quite limited, but also typical of average Hilton. No executive lounge, however you do get 4 bottles of water, packet of crisps, bar of chocolate and a kellogs breakfast bar in your room, free drink at the bar and either free movie or side order instead,
Overall not the best, but quite ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johilton, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear stevesmiths

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you found our facilities met your needs and confirm that we do indeed take on all feedback. I am particularly pleased to note that you found our staff helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Warwick/Stratford-upon-Avon in the future.

Yours sincerely


Joanne Wilson (Mrs)
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
2.0 mi away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
5.8 mi away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Property: Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing